Follow Sand County VR updates on COVID-19 Here

Write a Review
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for allowing us a little extra time to depart!
Property
You will not be disappointed working with Sand County! Very knowledgeable and helpful staff will guide you through the many property choices available in the dells area!
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
Team members were very helpful and friendly
Property
Great family vacation location. Very clean and professional property and establishment. Our cabin was not far from down town wisconsin dells. There are millions of fish near the dock as well as some frogs!! Everything we expected was met and then some. I can't wait to bring the family back.
View Property: Lake Shore Haven
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little_Ponderosa
Mequon, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
staff is always friendly and helpful; keep up the good work!!
Property
Nicky and Brant are great. Friendly and fun to chat with, but at the same time give you your space to have your vacation. This was our 2nd 4th of July at the Bird House and we are looking at the calendar to book for next year already.
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Schiller Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thunderbird Condo 1040E
Four Oaks, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
They were a pleasure to work with, beginning in June of 2018, right through to today (July 7, 2019).
Property
The house was large enough that every family unit had there own private space. The kitchen was large enough for multiple people to do food prep at the same time. The two living rooms were tremendous.
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Elk Grove Village, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Property
We loved how well the house was maintained and the lakefront. The Dish TV was great, good wifi, comfortable space.
View Property: Dock Holiday
Berwyn, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great home. Great home for a multiple generation family trip. It wasn't what we expected by the photos, but turned out great. Only complaint was the temperature. Upstairs could be in the 80's while the basement was in the 60's. With kids, this turned out to be a challenge.
View Property: Timber_Lodge
Thorp, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Peru, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Shore Haven
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Property
It was an amazing stay! We had a wonderful time and made great memories!!! Thank you!!!
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
They were very nice and professional
Property
It was nice
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_7
Shboygan, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thunderbird Condo 1040C
Osage, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property Manager
Always accommodating, easy booking, checking in and friendly.
Property
View Property: Pine_Cottage
San Antonio, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dells_Club_Balsam_5
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
very nice
Property
great location and assess to the beautiful Wisconsin River
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Wouldn't change a thing! The Sand County Rental Employees are professional, friendly and always eager to help!
Property
Certainly enjoyed the "home away from home" feel of the unit, the supplied parking, all the amenities and the proximity to all the attractions in the Dells area as well as the convenience of purchasing groceries from the nearby Walmart! Tamarack is the perfect little "get-away"! My family and I will be back! Thank you to all of you that maintain this operation and help make vacations memorable and fun!
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_1B
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property Manager
Great location , nice team , my family and I really enjoyed ourselves
Property
My stay here was amazing it was my mother birthday. It was her first time to the Dells. It was a beautiful location for kids to have fun as well as adults. It comfortable fit all 8 of us. Since know one hasn't been there in a while the home was a little dusty but the team accommodate us with this location which was the gem. Cleaning supplies were at the home as well as a grill and fire pit to enjoy the night with family.
View Property: Little_Ponderosa
Machesne Pk, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Good Very nice comfortable and clean
Property
Great Lovely,Beautiful Cabin very good location close to the Strip.Very comfortable and private loved it.Would visit again t
View Property: Shan_Gri_Log
Mosinee, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Staff is friendly and helpful and always willing to help. I called with questions a few times and they never made me feel like it was an inconvenience or anything like that.
Property
Overall our stay was good even though there were some minor issues. I reported these and put some suggestions in part of follow up survey. House atmosphere and space was good. Our group had 13 people at first and 2 came later. We didnt feel crowded at all. Great for a family gathering.
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Osage, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Timber_Lodge
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
Usually I call him and Marcy helps me out a lot setting up our vacations plus George it's a lot of help Tammy they are nothing but a friendly staff how to make you feel like you're at home in any rental property that they rent A10 is because for 1 the properties we have stayed at have been nothing but fantastic and because of that we would not know about the cabins condos and excetera houses dinner out there because of the staff it's in County know their stuff very nice and I do mean all the staff they treat you like family at all times.
Property
Okay I'm sorry yearly vacation for the last 14 years the kids every year get excited about planning our vacation and coming up to sand County Rental cabins and we will still keep coming until we who knows hopefully love just relaxing fishing playing looking for deer catching frogs boating canoeing paddle boat and enjoying the beautiful properties. Thank you for the beautiful stay from all of us and our family Carl and Sue lorek and Vicky Allen and the grandkids Ellie and Stella thank you and love you all until next year we meet again.
View Property: Glacier Lake Log Cabin
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
Property Manager
Always find your team members very attentive and helpful.
Property
The property was very cozy, well equipped and comfortable. I would definitely consider renting this unit again.
View Property: 1 Tamarack_Resort_Parkview 7
Saint Ffrancis, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
The team was very pleasant to work with
Property
Thank you for the great weekend, we hope to return soon!
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed it