Write a Review
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The_Log_Cottage
Lindenhurst, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone we talked to was positive, friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond expectation.
Property
The property was well taken care of, having everything we needed to relax, eat, sleep and play.
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Hampshire, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying with them!
Property
Our property was amazing for a four family members. We really enjoyed relaxing with boating, fishing, grilling, and the fire pit for tasty s'mores. Not only did we relax as a family, we were close enough to the Dells for an exciting fun adventure. I would highly recommend a stay in one of their facilities, you will be extremely please!!!!!
View Property: Chesapeake
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
Property Manager
We have used your services when we had our own property in your rental program. Now that we sold our own property, we choose your company to rent in the Dells because of the selection of properties you offer and the friendliness and capability of your staff. We have NEVER been disappointed in over 10 years using your services.
Property
Everyone had a great time. The unit was soundproof. The location was very scenic. It was everything we hoped for. As large as the property was, the unit and area we were in was quiet and felt homey.
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_LaCasa
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
The gentleman at the check in desk was so friendly and helpful - I immediately felt welcomed!
Property
I stayed with a Sand County property last year, and would stay again in the future! Privacy and comfort and plenty of great amenities.
View Property: Seasons_Crossing
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Your team, especially George, is top-notch. Knowledgeable of all your properties and easy to talk to.
Property
There is no better vacation value in the state. Period.
View Property: Willow_Beach
Joliet, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
The staff is awesome & very helpful!!
Property
My stay was nice, I love the way my unit was set up & how much space I had.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Ridgeview_4
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Property Manager
Great experience. Everything was handled professionally.
Property
We visited the property on Memorial Day Weekend. It was MARVELOUS. A direct way to the river, great wooden deck. The cottage is clean and tidy.
View Property: Bluff_View
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2014
Property Manager
Loved everyone that I worked with. Everyone was very helpful.
Property
When getting to the house with my family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children, the best part of staying here was that we had our own private yard, pier and row boat to take the kids out in. The kids got to swim daily and the hubby and I enjoyed fishing and sitting by the fire every night once the kids were in bed. Great house, easy to get to everything in town from this location and loved being on the water.
View Property: Hiawatha_Haus
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone I have dealt with was very helpful and knowledgeable, from the people I spoke to booking the unit to the people I dealt with in person when I was checking in.
Property
Wonderful stay, nicely furnished, comfortable beds, kitchen well stocked, enough towels, soap and toilet paper provided. I was very satisified with everything about the property.
View Property: Loose_Moose
Arlinton Hts, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2014
Property Manager
The reservation of the property was easy and the check in was very quick. We received a map of how to get to the property. The staff was very friendly and gave us tips on what we could do during our stay near Wis Dells.
Property
The property is absolutely beautiful. It looks a lot better in real life than the pictures provided. There's plenty of beds and everything is kept in great condition. The grill outside worked great. The property is surrounded by beautiful pine trees. We had a great time and would definately come back!
View Property: Pine_Away
Elmhurst, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2014
Property Manager
The sand county staff were super helpful and very kind. We enjoyed dealing with you guys thank you Marci and Gregg
Property
Definitely a beautiful house and property, we loved how you can watch the ducks launch right there by the dam, it was such a pretty and relaxing view from our backyard and the house over all was very accommodating , felt like we were at home , we will be back herons landing!!!!!!!!
View Property: Herons_Landing
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2014
Property Manager
Very easy to work with.
Property
I've stayed at numerous Sand County properties and they have all been nothing but the best!!
View Property: 1 Tamarack_Resort_Parkview 7
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was extremely friendly! And very accommodating too. Great experience with the staff.
Property
The only thing that was somewhat of a bummer was that the dumpster was full when we arrived. When we had to take our trash out we couldn't fit any of it into the dumpster, we had to leave it on the floor. Other than that, everything was great. Very clean and very comfortable stay.
View Property: Pine_Away
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Absolutely loved this vacation home, will be back next year!
View Property: Loose_Moose
Tinley Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2014
Property Manager
Scheduling family vacation can be stressfull;Tammy is a JOY to work with.THANK YOU TAMMY !
Property
View Property: Paradise_1
South Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and kind and greeted us Good morning and enjoy your stay. Loved it.
Property
I loved the beautiful unit we were in. We were very comfortable and I felt like I was at home. Keep up the fantastic work you do. Take care
View Property: Dells_Club_Spruce_12
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2014
Property Manager
Josh and the crew there are great
Property
We love sunset cove home away from home
View Property: Sunset_Cove_206_Penthouse
Green Bay, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014
Property Manager
I think every staff member I encountered was exceptional. My contacts include phone reservation, check in, towel exchange inquiry, actual towel exchange, and after we checked out. After we checked out, my daughter remembered she had forgotten her phone charger. We called and they did a bit of running around to find it, but they did. When we received the charger, the gal refused a tip which she deserved.
Property
The location is great, easy hiway access and not in the middle of the chaos. Facilities were clean and staff profession, friendly and courteous. I will certainly be back. Thanks for asking.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Parkview_5
New Berlin, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2014
Property Manager
Sand County Service Company 608-254-655 Review #8702933 Great Family Weekend away from the city My family and I stayed at the Timber Lodge looking for a family weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city life in Chicago and boy did this place deliver! In total we had 7 adults and 3 children under the age of 3, but this house was plenty big enough to allow us ample space to retreat to our own little corner when we needed. Also, had great common areas for us all to sit down as a family and enjoy each other's company. The kitchen was fully stocked to prepare home-cooked meals and the wrap-around deck was perfect for enjoying the beautiful weather. We were also able to run around in the back yard which had a fire pit, but we didnt use it this time. The property was very clean and even had a baby gate for the staircase, which was an incredible amenity considering two of the kids were under the age of one and crawling anywhere and everywhere. There was a jacuzzi in the basement and a foosball table as well. Not to mention, hi-speed Wi-Fi internet and cable TV for enjoying the Bulls playoff game during our visit! The Springbrook Community also gave us plenty of onsite amenities to enjoy such as an indoor pool and hot tub. There was even a kids pool indoors for the young ones to enjoy safely! There looked to be an amazing outdoor pool area with slides and plenty of seating but was not yet opened for our enjoyment on this trip. We are already planning on trying to come back to Timber Lodge next summer to enjoy this outdoor pool space. There is a great bar and grill on site for those meals that we didn't want to cook on our own and we also found many local Dells area restaurants that would deliver to the address. There was a game room in the clubhouse for the young kids as well and for you big kids there is an on-site golf course and clubhouse for your enjoyment. Lastly, the owners allowed us to purchase local attraction and waterpark tickets for half-price which was a huge savings for 10 people! This house was great for a family weekend a short drive from the Chicago area and its location is perfect for year-round enjoyment! Looking forward to visiting again soon! I'd highly recommend it! Respond to this Review Best wishes, Reviews Team VRBO Property/Unit #572398 - "The 6 bedroom Log Home is located at Springbrook Resort in Wisconsin Dells" Reviewer Location New York, NY Date of Arrival May 15, 2014 Review Rating 5 out of 5
View Property: Timber_Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2014
Property Manager
Wonderful Home on Lake Delton
Property
View Property: Sand_Castle_Beach
Debeque, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
the only person I dealt with was at check in I don't recall his name but he was very friendly and a pleasure to deal with
Property
property was very well kept and exceeded are expectations
View Property: Sunset_Cove_302
Russellville, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2014
Property Manager
An absolutely super team. They go above and beyond for the customer. Exceeded expectations in every way. Went out of their way to accommodate me in the very short notice given to them. Bailed me out when other properties just weren't coming through, guess they didn't want the business. Had several properties readily available on an hours worth of notice and on top of that were able to work out my absurd change of properties while at check-in without any qualms. Extremely pleased with the experience. Thanks again!
Property
Absolutely superb. Exceeded expectations. A type of cabin for those with relaxation on their mind. Whatever you can think of having or needing, is already there.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
Property Manager
Ha, the team was extremely patient and accommodating. I had been concerned with the cabin we had requested being too small inside for the four of us. I called the week of and asked if we could get a larger cabin. No problem with good suggestions. I made the change and realized the next day the cabin only had a window air conditioner. I have cancer and a friend with MS. I called again admitting my chemo fog mistake and they changed our accommodations again. It was so easy and they helped me choose the best option for us. Then the mishap with the condo having been used by the new owner and the quick response of sending someone with a key to an even nice unit and assistance moving. I'm so impressed and thankful for the great service and patience provided. We had a great time. Thank you so much.
Property
We had a wonderfully relaxing, fun, enjoyable vacation thanks to the assistance and guidance of the management staff. It's just what we were looking for and the only problem we had was leaving.
View Property: Sunset_Cove_206_Penthouse
St Charles, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dells_Club_Balsam_5