Follow Sand County VR updates on COVID-19 Here

Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Kenosha, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2021
Property Manager
George had great customer service.
Property
Everything the bachelor wanted, outdoorsy and beautiful scenery
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Barneveld, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2021
Property Manager
Everything went very smooth, even when our first rental became unavailable and we had to be relocated (well ahead of the actual days of our trip)
Property
We absolutely loved Wolf Lodge! It is a beautiful home with a gorgeous backyard and Lake Petenwell peeking through the trees. The house is well-appointed with everything you need for cooking, cleaning, towels, and linens. The game room in the basement was a huge hit with our group which were aged from 2 - 48. Everything was in working order and made our vacation a breeze. Thank you!
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2021
Property Manager
Im not sure who the guy was who talked to me while getting the keys, but he was the best. I could tell that was the start of a perfect weekend, at it was.
Property
Looking for an excuse to get there again.
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
New Berlin, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2021
Property Manager
Team members were very friendly and responsive to our needs.
Property
We had a wonderful time!
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Livingston, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Never a problem. Everyone has been pleasant and easy to work with and very helpful.
Property
The whole extended family loves the location, great for walks and biking, and the house lends itself very well to a group of adults and kids like this. We will be back to the same house next year if everything works out as expected.
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Beach Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
This place is fantastic. Super clean and nice, very inviting. The views to the river are beautiful. Peace and quiet. It was nice to bring our older pup with.
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Janesville, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Glacier Lake Log Cabin
Plainfield, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2021
Property Manager
George assisted us over the phone with our basic questions.
Property
Very clean , well maintained, nice simple design , loved the outdoor little patio
View Property: Tamarack 1B Terrace
Reviewed: May 31, 2021
Property Manager
Pine Cottage was more than roomy for our group, the view was amazing. We had a great time.
Property
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Davenport, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2021
Property Manager
This place had everything you need and very clean ..it was more then I expected Clean and friendly
Property
View Property: Tamarack 1B Terrace
Middleton, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2021
Property Manager
Dana was exceptional. We booked Dream Castle for our wedding weekend with 15 guests. The space was exactly what we wantedbig enough to be comfortable in one house, filled with fun gaming spaces and beautiful scenery. We had one of the greatest days of our lives there and everything was perfect. Dana went out of her way to respond to my many texts at random times and all days of the week. She was amazing and so accommodating. Thank you so much for a great stay!
Property
All the about: we saw some things that would be changed with the house, but our stay was perfect. Our wedding was perfect. The space was amazing.
View Property: Dream Castle
Roscoe, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2021
Property Manager
Team was very friendly
Property
It was very spacious with room for everyone and had everything we needed
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Glade_4
Gary, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
I loved it thank you
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Reviewed: May 17, 2021
Property Manager
I only spoke with a member of the team at check in, but he was great. Very friendly and gave me all the information I needed. Sand County makes it easy to rent and the people are so nice and knowledgeable.
Property
I would recommend for a young family or couples looking to get away. The beach is great and it is close to all the Dells attractions.
View Property: Willow_Beach
Wauwatosa, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2021
Property Manager
Easy friendly fast
Property
Restful adventurous peaceful cozy quiet exactly what we came here for. Personal hiking trails right off property super fun
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Manitowoc, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2021
Property Manager
I mentioned above the man that answered the phone & fixed my mistake was friendly he gave us a map upon check in & explained the map. He was funny & friendly. All smiles we liked him
Property
Relaxing! Just what we needed. Clean, quiet, beautiful, peaceful. We loved it! We'd recommend it (we did) & we'd stay there again
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Reviewed: May 9, 2021
Property Manager
Good
Property
Perfect location, close to all Wisconsin dells attraction. Paddle boating option, fire pit, grill, large backyard to spend time with family and friends and quite neighbors. Overall an awesome experience with friends and family. Each one of us enjoyed the stay. Bunk bed room was kids favorite.
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Naperville, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The stay was amazing will definitely recommend coming back for holidays
View Property: Willow_Beach
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021
Property Manager
Very nice Very quite and and clean. Very spacious
Property
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_Timbers
Plainfield, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Rubicon, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset_Cove_302
Menomonee Falls, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
George was very helpful, the most helpful team member I have dealt with when booking vacations.
Property
The beds were a little firm, however the overall stay was amazing!
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
FYI -we were bummed that the deck in the water was falling in. -the vent above the stove didnt work We loved this place and would absolutely visit again.
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
libertyville, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Property
Fantastic
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage