Follow Sand County VR updates on COVID-19 Here

Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2020
Property Manager
Good
Property
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Tara Haute, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2020
Property Manager
They were very helpful and answered all of our questions.
Property
This property was perfect for our weekend getaway.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_7
SUN PRAIRIE, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with was friendly and very attentive to our needs
Property
Relaxing fun time and cannot wait to return
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Sheboygan, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly and professional
Property
Excellent
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Crystal Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Mazomanie, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property Manager
Always Very Very Good. We feal like Family
Property
ALWAYS VERY RELAXING AND COMFORTABLE
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Goodrich , US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to were courteous, friendly, and professional.
Property
Overall it was great with no complaints which made for the perfect vacation. Thank you.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_7
Port Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Very nice
Property
For our first trip it went well. I will know what to bring in the future so we dont have to go buy items I already have
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_Timbers
Trevor, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Enjoyed working with employees at the office.
Property
Great!
View Property: Bluff_View
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
The woman who checked us in was very pleasant and efficeint. We stayed at the Bird House and it was perfect! The cottage was super clean, well stocked with plates, utensils, cookware, etc. It's also adorably decorated :) The view of the river and private beach were amazing! The owners/neighbors are very helpful and fun to visit with, but not overbearing or intrusive.
Property
It was a fantastic vacation!
Swanton, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
The staff when we checked in were very friendly and check in was extremely quick and easy.
Property
Overall the cabin was beautiful it was nice to get away.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Tulsa, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
very friendly and informative
Property
Favorite vacation place- perfect combination of relaxing and quiet and then close to places where we can find activities to do. We love it there.
View Property: Lake Shore Haven
Menomonee Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
Great value
Property
Great value
View Property: Eischen_Cottage_1
Arlington Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly and pleasant lady Dana that we met on arrival.
Property
Excellent, quite and pleasant time.
View Property: Eischen_Cottage_2
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
Check in was very simple which was nice. Other than that we didnt have any interaction with your team.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of sleeping room and the scenery was very nice. I would definitely come back for another stay.
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2020
Property Manager
The staff was great!
Property
the property overall was lovely very clean
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Glade_4
Ames, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Great experience Lovely home to spend time with family
Property
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Check in was very fast.
Property
This was a great option for our vacation as we wanted somewhere quiet and away from people due to COVID. It was great being so close to the beach where the kids could still play in the water without being around other people. They had so much fun at the cabin, they never even asked to go to the waterpark or do any other activities. Thank you for allowing us to have a wonderful getaway even during these crazy times.
View Property: Willow_Beach
Berwyn, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
George was great to work with
Property
This property has everything except food and spices. You dont need to bring extra stuff. It had plates bowls all the silverware. Plenty of pillows and blankets and towels. It was a very nice stay.
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Mount Prospect, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2020
Property Manager
We had last rented from Sand County 27 years ago. Service, accommodations and affordability were as good as I remembered from then! Will definitely rent again!
Property
Lakehaus itself was perfect for our needs. We really liked the non-motorized water sports, the deck and fire pit, and the swimming raft. A sandy beach access would have made it perfect! The house was very clean. The kitchen and bathrooms were updated and looked like new!
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Kaukauna, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Marcus, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly and accomodating. The company was great to work with and they helped us out in a pinch when our resort was cancelled 9 days prior to leaving home.
Property
We had a great time. Lots of memories and great laughs. Thanks so much for helping to create these for us. :)
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Woodridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Tinley Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent. I tried to answer some of the above questions with all 5 stars but some wouldn't allow 5; it was only 4.5.
Property
This house was our first time because next door Sandcastle was being sold. Couldn't stay there but Sand County moved us to Dellview Lake Lodge and it was the perfect place for us.
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great property!This was a great property with plenty of room for everyone, a great kitchen to cook in and a wonderful yard for games!
View Property: Wolf_Lodge