Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Sheboygan, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Missing wi go info not clearly displayed
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Called George I believe when a toilet cover was off. Was not sure if we were supposed to use that toilet or not. He answered us and said it was fine and t ogo ahead. Was pleasant and nice.
Property
We love staying at the Dellview Lake Lodge. We've come here in past years and love the location. The house is always clean and awesome to stay in.
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Sayreville, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
The office staff was great nice friendly staff
Property
We really enjoyed our stay we will definitely be back
View Property: Sunny_Retreat
S Beloit, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Overall the house is wonderful the only complaint that I have is the master bed is horrible to sleep on. If feels like you are sleeping on a stiff piece of wood. It was so bad that my husband and I had to go out to the store and buy a foam mattress pad to lay on top of it for our weekend stay.
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Elroy, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
A great group of caring individuals who's main goal is to serve their customers!!!
Property
SEE YOU NEXT YEAR, ( GOD Willing! )
View Property: Timber_Lodge
Chicago, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Yorkville, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you Sandy County staff. You did not disappoint.
Property
Loved it. Coming back.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_1B
Urbana, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property Manager
Weve been renting pine cottage for 25 years. It feels like home. Wouldnt stay anywhere else.
Property
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Franklin, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2019
Property Manager
Always friendly and helpful
Property
No complaints, always a good experience. We rent through Sand County at least once a year for the the past 15 plus years.
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Shawano, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2019
Property Manager
Every staff member was incredibly polite and considerate. Check in, cleaning visited, and George on the help-line were all incredible.
Property
Incredibly satisfied. Excellent work.
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
New Berlin, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2019
Property Manager
Sand county does a terrific job of communicating and the accommodating us every time we use them. A+ service
Property
Clean and perfect layout for our large family
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Schererville , US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great time, great space to stay
Property
I arrived after hours but the check in procedure was easy and very quick
View Property: Glacier Lake Log Cabin
Ingleside, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Burbank, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
Property Manager
Maintenance was on point
Property
Property was amazing just need a few touch ups
View Property: Brentwood
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property Manager
The rental office was very pleasant to work with and I appreciated the communication via email and telephone.
Property
This home is bigger and better than the pictures show. There is so much space and everything you want for cooking can be found in the kitchen, there are enough blankets if you get cold or forgot your own, the inside is clean, and the location is perfect. I would definitely come back with a group of families for another stay.
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The home was beautiful. Very good service.
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
Marci was very nice and communicated fast. She was able to give me clear answers to all my questions. Email was also replied back quickly.
Property
Amazing. One of the bedroom door was hard to close unless the door knob was lifted but other than that we had an awesome stay.
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Great location when a get away is needed.
Property
View Property: Shan_Gri_Log
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Lodi, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
You guys are gladys super friendly and helpful. Love Sand county. we rent from you 2 times a year
Property
So grateful for the new mattresses and appliances. Great
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Family vacation/birthday/Christmas
Property
View Property: Bluff_View
N Riverside, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly staff!
Property
House is excellent and well maintained
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Burr Ridge, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2019
Property Manager
they were great
Property
very happy and will return
View Property: Happy_Heaven
McFarland, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
excellent and friendly
Property
relaxing
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Lodi, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property Manager
flexible, very easy to work with
Property
cute resort w/nice amenities yet close to all Dells activities
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Glade_4