Visit our specials page Here

Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nicolet Home at Thunderbird
Shawano, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2022
Property Manager
I interacted at checkin with friendly service. There was a tornado warning during our stay and a woman instructed us on a secure place to go.
Property
I was not disappointed with anything but the checkout time. I will highly recommend this place to my friends and family. Shawn Boyd 100 Teddington Lane Shawano WI 54166
View Property: Malibu Home at Thunderbird
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2022
Property Manager
Very nice thay are the best.
Property
We love all your properties but we really love pine cottage for the family I will be sending you a family picture at pine college for this year.
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2022
Property Manager
We only interacted with the member when we picked up our keys, she was great.
Property
It was very nice to stay in a place that is more like home than a hotel room. Having the kitchen and bath with whirlpool is great.
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2022
Property Manager
You guys were great. Thanks for letting us get in earlier than 3. That was perfect.
Property
This place was absolutely beautiful. Perfect size, perfect view. Very clean. Great access to the lake. Definitely a great place to stay.
View Property: Elkhorn Lodge
Tyler, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Highland_10
Dyersville, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nicolet Home at Thunderbird
Rolling Meadows, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Davenport, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone I'd very nice and extremely helpful.
Property
We had so much fun! It was perfect location. Close to everything, yet nice and quiet. Tranquility on the lake with the excitement and ease of being super close to town.
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Gurnee, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2022
Property Manager
Property
I deal with everyone in the office very friendly And I have built a relationship with George to where he is one of my most favorite people when I go out there to meet and check in with and keep in touch with because he absolutely knows what hes talking about and on top of things
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Beaver Dam, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly
Property
It was a very nice stay
View Property: Hiawatha_Haus
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cali`s Fawn Lake Haven
Mundelein, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property Manager
Very nice staff
Property
View Property: Sunset_Cove_302
Roselle, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Will come again always love it here
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Pittsville, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property Manager
Team has ALWAYS BEEN GREAT! From the time I call to make the reservation, to check in and if we needed anything else
Property
View Property: Nicolet Home at Thunderbird
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022
Property Manager
Great Stay
Property
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Glade_4
Rockton, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating
Property
Great overall experience
View Property: Nord_Haus
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Elkhorn Lodge
OnAlaska, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2022
Property Manager
We loved our location. The house was very comfortable for us. Great view of the pond. Quiet. Plenty of room
Property
We really enjoyed our stay here. Will recommend it to friends.
View Property: Tamarack 1B Terrace
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2022
Property Manager
My parents called to get information on Restaurants to surprise us with a gift card and the person they spoke to was extremely kind. When we checked in the gentleman who gave us the keys was very kind and welcoming.
Property
We all very much enjoyed staying at the house. It was clean and comfortable and had everything that we needed.
View Property: Cali`s Fawn Lake Haven
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2022
Property Manager
Sand County Service was easy to work with and interested in making a great stay for us.
Property
It was a perfect location to get to state parks, entertainment, and food, but away from the crowds. It was quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed. I loved the view of the lake.
View Property: Lake Point at Thunderbird
Couderay, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2022
Property Manager
It was cost affective. The chalet was great. Close to everything. Delivery was awesome. Very spacious
Property
We came at the end of March so it was the weather wasn't great but the layout is great. Has its own little private beach area
View Property: Chalet Home at Thunderbird
Hortonville, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2022
Property Manager
Quick response Everything was clean, organized and fairly simple to figure out. Switches labeled and plenty of space for storage.
Property
Satisfied with the stay and accommodations.
View Property: Badgerado 2
Butler, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2022
Property Manager
We stayed at Cali on Fawn lake. We had everything. The place was nice and new.
Property
View Property: Cali`s Fawn Lake Haven