Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Osage, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property Manager
Always accommodating, easy booking, checking in and friendly.
Property
View Property: Pine_Cottage
San Antonio, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dells_Club_Balsam_5
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
very nice
Property
great location and assess to the beautiful Wisconsin River
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Wouldn't change a thing! The Sand County Rental Employees are professional, friendly and always eager to help!
Property
Certainly enjoyed the "home away from home" feel of the unit, the supplied parking, all the amenities and the proximity to all the attractions in the Dells area as well as the convenience of purchasing groceries from the nearby Walmart! Tamarack is the perfect little "get-away"! My family and I will be back! Thank you to all of you that maintain this operation and help make vacations memorable and fun!
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_1B
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property Manager
Great location , nice team , my family and I really enjoyed ourselves
Property
My stay here was amazing it was my mother birthday. It was her first time to the Dells. It was a beautiful location for kids to have fun as well as adults. It comfortable fit all 8 of us. Since know one hasn't been there in a while the home was a little dusty but the team accommodate us with this location which was the gem. Cleaning supplies were at the home as well as a grill and fire pit to enjoy the night with family.
View Property: Little_Ponderosa
Machesne Pk, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Good Very nice comfortable and clean
Property
Great Lovely,Beautiful Cabin very good location close to the Strip.Very comfortable and private loved it.Would visit again t
View Property: Shan_Gri_Log
Mosinee, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Staff is friendly and helpful and always willing to help. I called with questions a few times and they never made me feel like it was an inconvenience or anything like that.
Property
Overall our stay was good even though there were some minor issues. I reported these and put some suggestions in part of follow up survey. House atmosphere and space was good. Our group had 13 people at first and 2 came later. We didnt feel crowded at all. Great for a family gathering.
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Osage, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Timber_Lodge
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
Usually I call him and Marcy helps me out a lot setting up our vacations plus George it's a lot of help Tammy they are nothing but a friendly staff how to make you feel like you're at home in any rental property that they rent A10 is because for 1 the properties we have stayed at have been nothing but fantastic and because of that we would not know about the cabins condos and excetera houses dinner out there because of the staff it's in County know their stuff very nice and I do mean all the staff they treat you like family at all times.
Property
Okay I'm sorry yearly vacation for the last 14 years the kids every year get excited about planning our vacation and coming up to sand County Rental cabins and we will still keep coming until we who knows hopefully love just relaxing fishing playing looking for deer catching frogs boating canoeing paddle boat and enjoying the beautiful properties. Thank you for the beautiful stay from all of us and our family Carl and Sue lorek and Vicky Allen and the grandkids Ellie and Stella thank you and love you all until next year we meet again.
View Property: Glacier Lake Log Cabin
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
Property Manager
Always find your team members very attentive and helpful.
Property
The property was very cozy, well equipped and comfortable. I would definitely consider renting this unit again.
View Property: 1 Tamarack_Resort_Parkview 7
Saint Ffrancis, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
The team was very pleasant to work with
Property
Thank you for the great weekend, we hope to return soon!
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed it
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
Gentleman at the front desk was very nice and answered all of our questions. Great customer service.
Property
Great stay overall, had everything thing we needed and close enough to all of the attractions. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Racine, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
They were awesome. They let us check in an hour later on Sunday and that was the best they could do for us. I appreciate all of your efforts to help with our stay and make it the best experience.
Property
The best!!! The best!! That is all I have to say.
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Mukwonago, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property Manager
Staff very friendly and helpful
Property
Excellent stay - very nice cabin.
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Davenport, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is so nice and helpful. Thats why we keep coming back year after year. I have had a pleasant experience with everyone.
Property
We love Pine cottage, restful, comfortable. Its close to everything, but far enough away for quiet. The guys like to finish and its wonderful they can go on tue property. Currains wouls be nice in the bedrooms to block out the light. The far bedroom could use a larger dresser with vanity makes it easier to get ready. No complaints, o ticks covering the deck this time!
View Property: Pine_Cottage
River Grove, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
very good
Property
very nice and would come back again
View Property: Lake Shore Haven
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice place with everything you need
Property
Very. Nice place
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Sheboygan, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Missing wi go info not clearly displayed
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Called George I believe when a toilet cover was off. Was not sure if we were supposed to use that toilet or not. He answered us and said it was fine and t ogo ahead. Was pleasant and nice.
Property
We love staying at the Dellview Lake Lodge. We've come here in past years and love the location. The house is always clean and awesome to stay in.
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Sayreville, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
The office staff was great nice friendly staff
Property
We really enjoyed our stay we will definitely be back
View Property: Sunny_Retreat
S Beloit, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Overall the house is wonderful the only complaint that I have is the master bed is horrible to sleep on. If feels like you are sleeping on a stiff piece of wood. It was so bad that my husband and I had to go out to the store and buy a foam mattress pad to lay on top of it for our weekend stay.
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Elroy, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
A great group of caring individuals who's main goal is to serve their customers!!!
Property
SEE YOU NEXT YEAR, ( GOD Willing! )
View Property: Timber_Lodge
Chicago, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge