Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2020
Property Manager
easy access, great property.
Property
View Property: Bluff_View
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property Manager
It was much larger and more beautiful than we imagined - the pictures truly didnt do it justice!
Property
Thank you for everything!
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Very nice house . Very big and spacious. We had 14 people in our group and everyone was very satisfied. I would come back during the summer again. Love it here . House is not far from all the activities and downtown. Thank you so much for letting us stay here
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
St John, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020
Property Manager
Marci is great to deal with in the office! This was our first time checking in at the office during business hours and George was great!
Property
Great area! Lots of activities
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful
Property
Great
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Fund Du Lac, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent customer service
Property
5 star This was our 1st time staying with you, and we will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Springdale , US
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful & kind!
Property
We all felt at home here!
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Wilmette, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful, easy to connect with real person, great over email, in person, and on phone.
Property
Perfect getaway!
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Waunakee, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2019
Property Manager
The team here is outstanding. Always go out of their way to make everything seamless & address any concerns you may have. Very accommodating.
Property
View Property: 1 Tamarack_Resort_Parkview 7
Beloit, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2019
Property Manager
Always friendly, accommodating and happy to see us!
Property
We used the fireplace every morning and evening and hiked down to the river everyday. Perfect retreat for unwinding and recharging.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2019
Property Manager
The evening staff was very helpful and accommodating
Property
Had a great relaxing time at the Sand County condo...Very comfortable, clean, and overall very nice spot...
Kiel, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Oak Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Will definitely be back...always have a great time and they did a great on the remodeling....we even met the property owner...very nice gentlemen
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Glenview, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019
Property Manager
We only stay with Sand County the houses are the cleanest!
Property
View Property: Koby`s Kabin
West Bend, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2019
Property Manager
Always experienced helpful and friendly Staff who let us have some space and, relaxing moments without being bothered with maintenance issues. Virtually provided a trouble free atmosphere yet were there for us if we needed help with anything.
Property
Peaceful Pines lives up to its name---we Saw the Pileated Woodpecker, Deer and, had the best experience of having guests coming over for an afternoon lunch social----------everyone had a wonderful, safe and enjoyable time..We really couldn't have rented a better place to stay..... Thank you Sand County......
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Neilsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eischen_Cottage_1
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
They were exceptional. Friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable of great places to eat and places to have fun at during the off season. I am very likely to recommend Sand County's service to my family, friends or colleagues.
Property
We had a great stay. The Arbor Dell home was perfect. I would highly recommend the Arbor Dell home. It was very spacious, clean, cozy, updated, the kitchen was fully equipped. The jacuzzi was great. The beds are so comfy and the extra pillows, blankets and towels are amazing. The house even has a washer and dryer. The wifi was super fast. Which helped since my wife had to get some work done. We arrived at 9:30pm due to an accident on I39, we were stuck on the highway for almost 3 hours! Sandy County was so helpful and checking in was so convenient and fast. Arbor Dell house is perfectly furnished. Multiple families can enjoy the house together and have privacy as well. The house is located to many attractions, restaurants, and stores. Even though the weather was cold, we still enjoyed the dells and the tranquility of the house was so relaxing. It felt like home. The huge dining table was great to enjoy meals with everyone in our group. We are looking forward to going back in the spring or summer
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Northbrook, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Our party stopped by the office few times for various question including check in during office hours and every time we received smiles and answers to all our questions
Property
The weather was not very friendly to us during our stay but the lake house with its warmth, fire pit (by the lake) and superb location (close to all eateries and World Circus Museum) had compensated for all weather unpleasantness. We did manage to take a few walks in surrounding areas such as Mirror and Devil's Lakes. For the rest of our stay large TV, fireplace, fully stocked kitchen and a few board games provided enough entertainment and enjoyment.
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Super nice and helpful staff.
Property
We had a lovely time at the Lake Haven in Glacier Lake. The property was cozy with plenty of space for our family to make beautiful memories
View Property: Lake Shore Haven
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Mostly deal with Marcy & George (such a pleasure ).. but they are all wonderful..never had a problem with any of them..
Property
Wonder cabins,terrific staff and I'll be back....
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everybody I experienced was cool and helpful, I called on my way because it was a bad accident on I39, and we were caught right behind it...literally went from making it on time for check in to almost nothing it before the office closed...You guys sent me an email for late check ins...and when I got there at 7:55pm, literally a few minutes before office closed, the guy in the office was very accommodating and helpful...
Property
all thee above
View Property: Sunset_Cove_302
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
I like how your company put out the fire. There was an issue with indoor pool being shut down after we booked and I have kids so we always make arrangements for indoor swimming. Tammy handled it, gave us options to rectify the situation, and moved on. That's what professionals do. Great job. Property was in line with what we wanted to spend for weekend housing.
Property
The property was nice. The owners were welcoming and liked the location.
View Property: Malibu Home at Thunderbird