Follow Sand County VR updates on COVID-19 Here

Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property Manager
George is like family; always very welcoming and friendly!
Property
Vintage Lake Cottage is the best place to stay on Lake Delton with a family of 4. Cozy, clean and beautifully decorated. We've stayed at the property twice and have loved it both times!
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very quick and friendly.
Property
We had a great time. The lights on the patio were our favorite thing each night. There was more than enough room for the two of us and our dog. Very private backyard. Well be back again!
View Property: Nord_Haus
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property Manager
Your team was very helpful from the start, including booking and key pick up.
Property
Great property! Beach access and fire pit were awesome, felt very private and unique for staying directly on the Wisconsin river, compared to the large resorts nearby. Another benefit is the restaurant and bait shop of the nearby resort give you everything you can need in walking distance.
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
We have been using Sand County for over 30 years for our annual event. Always a clean well furnished environment. We enjoy the benefits of being able to relax in peace and quiet, yet within a few miles to all the amenities.
Property
This facility is perfect for our group of 10. Plenty of room for sleeping, relaxing, and kicking back both indoors and out. Went fishing this weekend and caught 40 bluegills in just over an hour. Left them in the lake for the next group. Everything is always clean and fresh! A great getaway! House was not heating. Called after waiting 4 hours for furnace to work. Team member arrived in 15 minutes and found the boiler pilot was out. Problem resolved, went for dinner and house was warm when we returned.
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
There was a small issue with parking on the street that we did not know about. Staff called and was very friendly and worked with us to get the cars off the street.
Property
Love renting with you guys, will rent with you guys next year!
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Sand County team was pleasure to work with We all had a great time at Peaceful Pines very secluded and quiet and just minutes from the Dells, we will stay here again.
Property
Peaceful Pines a beautiful log cabin feel in secluded wooded lot very PEACEFUL
Napperville, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_Timbers
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Good service and amiability, Very nice house, beautiful kitchen and spacious bedrooms Very clean
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly
Property
This was our first time staying at a home and we were very satisfied with our experience
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2020
Property Manager
They were pleasant and helpful
Property
It provided us with lasting memories
View Property: Nord_Haus
Burbank, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property Manager
Staff is always friendly and very helpful
Property
We always have a wonderful time staying at your property, Thanks Sand County we appreciate it
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property Manager
Very nice members!!!!!
Property
Perfect
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
Very pleasant and helpful people at Sand County! Very clean rental property's!
Property
this is our fourth time at Willow Beach. It's a great cottage, we love the place! Nice amenities, and very well taken care of.
View Property: Willow_Beach
Carpentersville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property Manager
The people I talked to when making the reservation, when getting additional questions answered, when checking in, were all very friendly and helpful.We enjoyed our stay. The property was as expected. For the price we paid, we did not expect luxury accommodations. We had everything we needed, and except for some sticky windows, everything worked fine. The beds were comfortable and so was the outdoor furniture. It was definitely better than renting a motel room!
Property
We enjoyed our stay. The property was as expected. For the price we paid, we did not expect luxury accommodations. We had everything we needed, and except for some sticky windows, everything worked fine. The beds were comfortable and so was the outdoor furniture. It was definitely better than renting a motel room!
View Property: Eischen_Cottage_2
Mundelein, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2020
Property Manager
Always great
Property
Awesome!!!!
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
excellent
Property
we loved it
View Property: Hiawatha_Haus
Ponca City, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Marci and George are the best!!
Property
Happy times and no stress at the Happy Heaven log home, minutes from the Dells but great surroundings....
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Holmen , US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2020
Property Manager
Perfect place for large family
Property
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Roselle, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2020
Property Manager
wonderful. i left my charger there and they will be mailing it to me
Property
everything was perfect.
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Koby`s Kabin
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2020
Property Manager
Good
Property
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Tara Haute, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2020
Property Manager
They were very helpful and answered all of our questions.
Property
This property was perfect for our weekend getaway.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_7
SUN PRAIRIE, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with was friendly and very attentive to our needs
Property
Relaxing fun time and cannot wait to return
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Sheboygan, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly and professional
Property
Excellent
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage