Follow Sand County VR updates on COVID-19 Here

Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property Manager
You guys payed attention to every detail!
Property
Loved loved loved the cabin!
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2021
Property Manager
George was very useful.
Property
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Madison, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nord_Haus
Holmen, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2021
Property Manager
Communication was great no problems
Property
Hopefully see you again in 2022
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_Timbers
Rochester , US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2021
Property Manager
Great accommodations!
Property
Everything was fantastic!
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Crown Point, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Brookfield , US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
Property Manager
Staff was very pleasant and accomodating! Beautiful location and site!
Property
View Property: Bluff_View
Medford, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2021
Property Manager
Always very pleasant
Property
A beautiful home!!!
View Property: Koby`s Kabin
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Champaign, US
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our stay here.
View Property: Nord_Haus
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful
Property
Looking for a get away by the water and our experience was great! Ducks, geese and even saw eagles flying over the lake!
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Madison, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2020
Property Manager
Great staff. It was the first time I'd met George and he was really nice and accommodating.
Property
Just what we needed to get away from it all for a little while. If Peaceful Pines ever goes up for sale, we'd be very interested!!!
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Roscoe, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Property Manager
Always friendly.
Property
View Property: Bluff_View
Mazomanie, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Property Manager
Always very pleasant and friendly. A great group to work with.
Property
Very good
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Kiel, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Lake Mills, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
The team was amazing! They were so friendly and answered all of my questions.
Property
Love it! Would stay there monthly during the winter if I could afford it. Thank you for everything!
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Palos Hills, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property Manager
Always Good working with the members of San county staff all polite all very helpful never ever any complaints.
Property
Very nice property and house Thank you again for another October success trip See you next year same house the weekend of the dells on tap if you can pencil us in from Thursday to Tuesday
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Jefferson, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property Manager
They are an absolute pleasure to work with!
Property
We loved it and we will definitely be returning next year! Thankyou all so much for having us!
View Property: Happy_Heaven
West Allis, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
All was good
Property
Love the property. I would have been nice to have sheets on the futon since there was 3 adults staying and the bunk bed was too short for him to sleep on. Lots of towels for bathing and a great atmosphere. Didn't want to leave.
View Property: Lake Shore Haven
Warrenville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Mt Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Professional, friendly service.
Property
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Waukegan, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
We were thankful of how willing to be helpful the staff were while we were in the Dells. It helped us have a wonderful time.
Property
Thank you for always being helpful and ready to serve. We keep coming back because we have had such a good experience with Sand County.
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse