Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
The gentleman who was working in the office when we picked out the keys was great. Wonderful customer service.
Property
It was the perfect spot for our family. It was great to be close to places we wanted to visit but was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle.
View Property: Glacier Lake Log Cabin
Lockport, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone on the team were pleasant and always willing to answer questiions.
Property
It was the first time I had rented a vacation home. The place was immaculate, the beds were comfortable and the home had a relaxed, homey feel to it.
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
The staff is very friendly and helpful. My son forget to get his clothes from the dresser. We called and they got them mailed right away. My son really appreciated their promptness. I would recommend booking with you all because of your way of making people feel comfortable.
Property
This house was perfect for our family. Plenty of bedrooms and beds, 3 bathrooms, TV's in all the rooms, laundry, on a lake, and FREE tickets to Noah' Ark. In a awesome location to everything. I would recommend Dell View cottage.
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Streamwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time relaxing
View Property: Eischen_Cottage_2
Waukesha , US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dock Holiday
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Amazing vacations
View Property: Sand_Castle_Beach
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was efficient and friendly
Property
Loved everything about Thunderbird but the beds
View Property: Thunderbird Condo 1040B
Monument, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Marci!!! Is awesome! Very helpful. Patient. Friendly! She is our favorite every year.
Property
Happy to have water access off the property. Fishing and family time
View Property: Krantz_Kottage
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Willow_Beach
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly at check-in.
Property
We loved the unit and its location. We would stay again.
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Waukegan, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Customer service was great and very knowledgeable
Property
View Property: Koby`s Kabin
Ottawa, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly. Helped us in choosing the cottage for our honeymoon. It was beautiful and met our needs!
Property
We loved it! We plan on returning. The best honeymoon ever!
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Bonita Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
easy to talk to and arrange our trip
Property
may be time to change the mattresses and/or pillows. Overall we all enjoyed our stay and had people ages 2-76 so a wide variety
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Tulsa, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and friendly!
Property
Our best vacation ever- we want to book it again for next summer!
View Property: Lake Shore Haven
Ridgeley, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and helpful
Property
We really all enjoyed ourselves from 80 to 20 months old there was something to do at the house and near by for everyone to have fun. If it wasnt such a long drive Im sure we would be back soon
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Muskegu, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2019
Property Manager
They were very friendly.
Property
Wel appointed. And serene.
View Property: Willow_Beach
Shullsberg, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Bellwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Highland_10
Seymour, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Great staff, always helpful.
Property
We love the lake, convenient location, comfortable stay and we will continue to return every year.
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Ripon, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Marci was great to correspond with. She always gave a courteous timely response to my inquiries.
Property
We loved it here! There is a small beach for swimming, a place to dock a boat and clean housing accommodations. While we did hit some tourist attractions, we didn't feel the need to leave our resort in order to find things to do. We intend to return.
View Property: Thunderbird Condo 1040E
Bettendorf, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
They were very helpful when we asked questions or needed towels exchanged
Property
Great..we will be back
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_7
Bollingbrook, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Check In was a breeze and staff were friendly.
Property
Great place to stay!!!
View Property: Lighthouse Cove 205
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Great people
Property
We had fun!
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_Timbers
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
They were great
Property
I would to come back next year love it.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Parkview_4
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Staff were great
Property
Overall very nice, dish towels and toilet paper were in short supply. Fitted bed sheets were to small
View Property: Bluff_View