Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Shorewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at sand county is always helpful and available
Property
White tail is one of the best rentals sand county has to offer the waterpark passes that are included to the wilderness resort just tops all the other rentals.
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Waunakee, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
Easy & accommodating. Very friendly. Good pricing.
Property
Decorated well. Great location. Will request it again.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Parkview_4
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful and well-appointed log cabin with homey wood fireplace. Definitely peaceful.
Property
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Love you all
Property
See you all in june
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly staff
Property
Loved it-great place to stay with family
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful...definitely coming back
Property
Beautiful property...the house turned out really nice
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Kingwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and responsive. Gave us a free upgrade to a larger, more suitable house.
Property
Enjoyed it very much.
View Property: Sunny_Retreat
Vernon, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Always enjoy staying at any of your rentals
Property
Love that its hidden
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We have been coming to Dells Club since 1992 and we love the place
View Property: Dells_Club_Elm_7
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable of our pending arrival and billing questions.
Property
The Nord Haus is a very simple property for our needs. Yet we enjoyed the hidden proximity to all the Dell attractions and the quiet neighborhood.
View Property: Nord_Haus
Neilsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eischen_Cottage_1
Elkhart, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
Off-site managing aliviates the concerns of owners that are renting on their own not having access to us
Property
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_LaCasa
East Troy, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Roscoe, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
One year ago I left a review stating security as one of the patio doors would not lock. This year it was repaired with a second lock attached. I was very pleased to see this. This location is very relaxing with a constant presence of a few ducks and geese keeping us fixated. Their actions for sure are pause for thought.
Property
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Green Bay, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_LaCasa
Florissant, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was everything. Everyone had an awesome time. No one was ready to leave the property. The cabin was so modernize and more than what we expected. We'll definitely be back
View Property: Koby`s Kabin
Crestwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Westchester, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Marcy has always been helpful and courteous during my stay at Tamarack and Sun Set Cove. Handled issues with professionalism.
Property
Happy about the upgrades on the property.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Parkview_4
Hoffman Estates, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
The staff members were helpful and friendly as usual.
Property
We look to return in October.
View Property: Pine_Away
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly
Property
We cant wait to rent this cabin again next year!
View Property: Eischen_Cottage_2
Trevor, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
great place just needs minor attention put into the house (TLC)
Property
overall we had a blast well worth the money to stay. Thanks
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_LaCasa
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Marci was extremely responsive, answered all my questions immediately, and went above and beyond to help make the administrative work as easy as possible. Huge thanks to her. Also, when I showed up to pick up the keys at the Sand County office, they were as nice and pleasant as ever.
Property
Bluff View was a beautiful cabin. We played pool, volleyball, had a bon fire, played bag toss and spike ball in the yard, played some video games on their flat screen, fished on the huge dock they have jetting into the Wisconsin River, there was literally always something to do.
View Property: Bluff_View
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Great
Property
friendly neighbors " WE LOVE BOB" great guy
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Elburn, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and professional. Working with them was easy to get the property and time we needed for our trip.
Property
There was a project to improve the quality of the yard with multiple sprinklers. Unfortunately, they kicked on and sprayed us as we were sitting around the campfire. There was no way to turn them off, so we had to move them.
View Property: Krantz_Kottage
Iowa City, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Property
Our stay was great. The cabin was perfect, we will stay again in the future.
View Property: Hillcrest_1