Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Ingleside, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Burbank, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
Property Manager
Maintenance was on point
Property
Property was amazing just need a few touch ups
View Property: Brentwood
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property Manager
The rental office was very pleasant to work with and I appreciated the communication via email and telephone.
Property
This home is bigger and better than the pictures show. There is so much space and everything you want for cooking can be found in the kitchen, there are enough blankets if you get cold or forgot your own, the inside is clean, and the location is perfect. I would definitely come back with a group of families for another stay.
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The home was beautiful. Very good service.
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
Marci was very nice and communicated fast. She was able to give me clear answers to all my questions. Email was also replied back quickly.
Property
Amazing. One of the bedroom door was hard to close unless the door knob was lifted but other than that we had an awesome stay.
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Great location when a get away is needed.
Property
View Property: Shan_Gri_Log
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Lodi, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
You guys are gladys super friendly and helpful. Love Sand county. we rent from you 2 times a year
Property
So grateful for the new mattresses and appliances. Great
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Family vacation/birthday/Christmas
Property
View Property: Bluff_View
N Riverside, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly staff!
Property
House is excellent and well maintained
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Burr Ridge, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2019
Property Manager
they were great
Property
very happy and will return
View Property: Happy_Heaven
McFarland, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
excellent and friendly
Property
relaxing
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Lodi, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property Manager
flexible, very easy to work with
Property
cute resort w/nice amenities yet close to all Dells activities
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Glade_4
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property Manager
very friendly
Property
L-O-V-E this place! Enjoyed a family reunion over the xmas holidays and it was perfect. Large kitchen was well stocked and allowed us all to cook/bake/socialize. Lower level game room was a hit for all ages and those who like lots of activity. The book readers found plenty of quiet nooks and there were several small gathering places to settle for a catch-up chat with family members I hadn't seen in a bit. Bedrooms were all comfortable and sleep quite a few. Younger kids loved how the open-door closets could convert into a small bed "fort" for them. Peaceful and beautiful setting. Some family went for long walks and hikes along the snowy trails beside the lake. Some family went to the Dells for a day to shop and play. Everyone enjoyed our visit. Will definitely go back!
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Groton, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to access. Close to activities while remaining private and secluded. Beautiful home!
Property
Easy to work with. Prompt courteous communications. Friendly and accomodating!
View Property: Bluff_View
Elk Mound, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property Manager
Good homes for a reasonable price
Property
It is an absolutely beautiful location and home
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Oshkosh, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Danville, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunny_Retreat
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice place to spend vacation
Property
Real place to enjoy time off
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Parkview_4
Beloit, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had a cozy Christmas stay. Enjoyed our feast by the fireplace
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Beloit, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2018
Property Manager
George and Marci are always extremely friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Happy Heaven is a delight. It's secluded, cozy and has everything that you may need. If you like a cabin, northwoods setting away from it all, this is the place to stay!
Property
It snowed approximately 6 inches during our stay and it was a magical weekend grilling out and enjoying the fireplace Sand County always fulfills ANY request with a smile and often goes above and beyond.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Kenosha, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2018
Property Manager
awesome
Property
exceded our expectations thank youso much
View Property: Tall_Pines_Villa
Madison, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2018
Property Manager
Always helpful and polite.
Property
It was great! So relaxing! Properties are great, service is exceptional, good deals offered. It's a wonderful property with lots of room and amenities
View Property: Bluff_View
Oak Creek, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
One of THE BEST log houses around..location location location!
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Muskego, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2018
Property Manager
Amenities that we used were fine -- the kitchen is nicely laid out with labels on every shelf to ensure dishes, pans, etc are returned to the correct locations. Extra pillows & cases and blankets where very handy, too.
Property
We've been dealing with Sand County Ser. Co. for many years and always have had excellent results on whatever property we rented!
View Property: Arrowhead Trails