Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Northbrook, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Our party stopped by the office few times for various question including check in during office hours and every time we received smiles and answers to all our questions
Property
The weather was not very friendly to us during our stay but the lake house with its warmth, fire pit (by the lake) and superb location (close to all eateries and World Circus Museum) had compensated for all weather unpleasantness. We did manage to take a few walks in surrounding areas such as Mirror and Devil's Lakes. For the rest of our stay large TV, fireplace, fully stocked kitchen and a few board games provided enough entertainment and enjoyment.
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Super nice and helpful staff.
Property
We had a lovely time at the Lake Haven in Glacier Lake. The property was cozy with plenty of space for our family to make beautiful memories
View Property: Lake Shore Haven
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Mostly deal with Marcy & George (such a pleasure ).. but they are all wonderful..never had a problem with any of them..
Property
Wonder cabins,terrific staff and I'll be back....
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everybody I experienced was cool and helpful, I called on my way because it was a bad accident on I39, and we were caught right behind it...literally went from making it on time for check in to almost nothing it before the office closed...You guys sent me an email for late check ins...and when I got there at 7:55pm, literally a few minutes before office closed, the guy in the office was very accommodating and helpful...
Property
all thee above
View Property: Sunset_Cove_302
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
I like how your company put out the fire. There was an issue with indoor pool being shut down after we booked and I have kids so we always make arrangements for indoor swimming. Tammy handled it, gave us options to rectify the situation, and moved on. That's what professionals do. Great job. Property was in line with what we wanted to spend for weekend housing.
Property
The property was nice. The owners were welcoming and liked the location.
View Property: Malibu Home at Thunderbird
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
Big place, good rate, friendly
Property
View Property: 1 Tamarack_Resort_Parkview 7
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
This time we had very little communication. The financial part was handled well.
Property
Loved sitting on the porch, soaking up the lake view, the trees, the changing landscape. A back to nature moment in time which refreshed our souls.
View Property: Thunderbird Condo 1040B
LaGrange Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019
Property Manager
Stay warm and friendly as always - means so much to people!
Property
Please address the exterior of the property - Terrace 5
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_5
Waterford, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very Helpful and Kind
Property
We even had a letter from the owner, due to how mush it rained, we could stay later on Sunday and enjoy ourselves. That was very nice. Some of us did.
View Property: Bluff_View
Oconomowoc, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly. Accommodating
Property
Loved it. Loved to be able to bring our dog with us!
View Property: Willow_Beach
Alsip, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
George and Marci are always a pleasure to work with!
Property
Thanks again from the Scully/LaFavor families!Our Family has been staying with Sand County Vacation Rentals for over 15 years and have always had a wonderful time!
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Ottumwa, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shan_Gri_Log
River Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2019
Property Manager
George and Marcy are always helpful, courteous and professional.
Property
We all had a great family vacation. The house is beautiful and spacious. Very quiet and relaxing.
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property Manager
We love the convenience of working with this company and especially the flexibility and great prices. The 3rd night free in the fall is very nice as well as the returning customer discount.
Property
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Leamington, CA
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property Manager
We were very pleased with the friendly service
Property
We all had a great time! We love that fact that it had such a big yard for outdoor activities.
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property Manager
They are the bomb. Always helpful and very accomodating. e been using Sand County for our vacation rentals for 25 years. Have never been dissappointed.
Property
Really enjoyed the Lakehaus. It was our first visit in this property and we are dissappointed it will be gone. Thank you for the great weekend.
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property Manager
This place is beautiful, peaceful and very homey!!
Property
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Arlington heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Koby`s Kabin
Vernon, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
New and beautiful !
Property
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Malibu Home at Thunderbird
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome
Property
View Property: Eischen_Cottage_1
Lindenhurst, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful even though we got there pretty late on Friday night. He made us excited to get to our property and have fun.
Property
We enjoyed the Lake Shore Haven house tremendously. The house was lovely and well-kept. We ate breakfast on the deck and spent time on the lake. It was very relaxing.
View Property: Lake Shore Haven
New Berlin, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset_Cove_302