Follow Sand County VR updates on COVID-19 Here

Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Oregon, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Morton, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2022
Property Manager
They were so much fun and had great recommendations for me of things to do and where to eat! House is even better than what they show! Has heated floors. Huge kitchen! Table long enough to sit 20 people easily if needed. Areas to watch TV, or to play games or sit and visit! Plenty of bedrooms and beds. Fun to watch deer going across the lot and pileated woodpeckers and other birds in woods around the house. Very quiet neighborhood and lots of privacy.
Property
Will be a beautiful memory of a belated Christmas all spent together.
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
This Airbnb was fantastic lots of space for our group, well kept, great amenities, and especially loved the outdoor space and access to the lake!
View Property: Pine_Cottage
McFarland, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nord_Haus
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Itasca, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Malibu Home at Thunderbird
MAHOMET, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent and prompt communication!
Property
The property exceeded our expectations. The home was beautiful and accommodated our family of 10 for a Christmas getaway. The home decor was magical as the property manager had seen that the home was decorated for the holidays. We utilized the entire home from the gourmet kitchen, private dining area, large family room, and lower living and gaming area which our grandchildren loved. The property is tucked away on a private lot with a beautiful lake view. We would highly recommend the property and give it a full 5 star rating.
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
St. Charles, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022
Property Manager
Location and view were perfect. Felt like we were in the middle of the woods but still close to the Dells. Really enjoyed the wood burning stove on a couple cold nights after skiing all day.
Property
View Property: Nord_Haus
Hainesville, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
St Louis, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nord_Haus
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Property Manager
We had a great time! Loved having the park next door for hiking. The TV was great to have on our rest days. Most of all, really enjoyed having our dogs be able to stay with us. Thank-you
Property
We had a great time! Loved having the park next door for hiking. The TV was great to have on our rest days. Most of all, really enjoyed having our dogs be able to stay with us. Thank-you
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2021
Property Manager
From the moment we arrive Tammy was very welcoming.
Property
Can't mention all that we did as a family. It was great
View Property: Sunny_Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2021
Property Manager
I was treated very courteously and respectfully when I spoke to someone on the phone before our stay. When I checked in I felt very welcomed and appreciated, very positive upbeat staff member.
Property
Our family had a wonderful time. The home we rented from Sand County was exactly like the pictures and description online. Was very surprised how easy and streamlined the process was.
View Property: Bluff_View
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Malibu Home at Thunderbird
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2021
Property Manager
Cabin was very clean. Well stocked with dishes. Warm in the winter and good hot water.
Property
Cabin was very clean. Location is great. Persons at the admin office were super friendly.
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2021
Property
We enjoyed the cabin. It was rustic and beautiful. Easy check in and fast response time. Beautiful and clean
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Itasca, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chalet Home at Thunderbird
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Reservations, communication and check in were all excellent.
View Property: Cali`s Fawn Lake Haven
New Berlin, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2021
Property Manager
The entire staff is knowledgeable and helpful.
Property
So great we have booked again for next year!!
View Property: Badgerado 2
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2021
Property Manager
Friendly and easy to communicate with
Property
Beautiful views. Nice place
View Property: Lake Point at Thunderbird
port washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Barlett, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Badgerado 2
Minneapolis , US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nord_Haus
Rochester , US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2021
Property Manager
E-mail communication (confirmation, etc.) was immediate and all phone contact was so cordial and welcoming. It was a magical time - beautiful weather, location, Lodge - had everything we could ever want. Teens loved the arcade - as well as the adults - several golf tournaments were going on! Will definitely recommend to my cooking friends as the kitchen had absolutely everything you could ever want - and NO paper plates needed! Plenty of dishes and cookware for a crowd. The beds were so comfortable and everyone could find their own little "nook" to hang out in. Fires most every night with lots of s'mores, storytelling and laughter!
Property
See #4 ..... I don't know what else I could add but a huge THANK YOU!! Rich & Molly Gommels Rochester MN
View Property: Wolf_Lodge