Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Beloit, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2018
Property Manager
George and Marci are always extremely friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Happy Heaven is a delight. It's secluded, cozy and has everything that you may need. If you like a cabin, northwoods setting away from it all, this is the place to stay!
Property
It snowed approximately 6 inches during our stay and it was a magical weekend grilling out and enjoying the fireplace Sand County always fulfills ANY request with a smile and often goes above and beyond.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Kenosha, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2018
Property Manager
awesome
Property
exceded our expectations thank youso much
View Property: Tall_Pines_Villa
Madison, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2018
Property Manager
Always helpful and polite.
Property
It was great! So relaxing! Properties are great, service is exceptional, good deals offered. It's a wonderful property with lots of room and amenities
View Property: Bluff_View
Oak Creek, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
One of THE BEST log houses around..location location location!
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Muskego, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2018
Property Manager
Amenities that we used were fine -- the kitchen is nicely laid out with labels on every shelf to ensure dishes, pans, etc are returned to the correct locations. Extra pillows & cases and blankets where very handy, too.
Property
We've been dealing with Sand County Ser. Co. for many years and always have had excellent results on whatever property we rented!
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Kiel, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
They were great. Marcy is great.
Property
It was amazing! I will definitely be back.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Lodi, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
Property Manager
We always enjoy our stay at the Prairie Retreat. It is clean, large, and warm.
Property
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
We love George and Marcy. They're always very helpful.I love staying at sand county homes. They're always clean. You have such friendly staff. We'very been coming here for over ten years now and we love it.
Property
We always love our stay here and we'll be back again this summer.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Highland_10
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
The only person with whom I spoke was at the time of key pick up and he was very nice and accommodating.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again.
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
They handled all of our questions with genuine friendliness and yet were professional.
Property
It was really cold in the basement, we just could not get heat down there.
View Property: Timber_Lodge
New Holstein, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Marci is fantastic! Always a pleasure to work with.
Property
We love Sand County. This is our third time - different place every time and never have been disappointed.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_1B
Shorewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at sand county is always helpful and available
Property
White tail is one of the best rentals sand county has to offer the waterpark passes that are included to the wilderness resort just tops all the other rentals.
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Waunakee, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
Easy & accommodating. Very friendly. Good pricing.
Property
Decorated well. Great location. Will request it again.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Parkview_4
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful and well-appointed log cabin with homey wood fireplace. Definitely peaceful.
Property
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Love you all
Property
See you all in june
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly staff
Property
Loved it-great place to stay with family
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful...definitely coming back
Property
Beautiful property...the house turned out really nice
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Kingwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and responsive. Gave us a free upgrade to a larger, more suitable house.
Property
Enjoyed it very much.
View Property: Sunny_Retreat
Vernon, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Always enjoy staying at any of your rentals
Property
Love that its hidden
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We have been coming to Dells Club since 1992 and we love the place
View Property: Dells_Club_Elm_7
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable of our pending arrival and billing questions.
Property
The Nord Haus is a very simple property for our needs. Yet we enjoyed the hidden proximity to all the Dell attractions and the quiet neighborhood.
View Property: Nord_Haus
Neilsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eischen_Cottage_1
Elkhart, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
Off-site managing aliviates the concerns of owners that are renting on their own not having access to us
Property
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_LaCasa
East Troy, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine_Cottage