Follow Sand County VR updates on COVID-19 Here

Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful
Property
Looking for a get away by the water and our experience was great! Ducks, geese and even saw eagles flying over the lake!
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Madison, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2020
Property Manager
Great staff. It was the first time I'd met George and he was really nice and accommodating.
Property
Just what we needed to get away from it all for a little while. If Peaceful Pines ever goes up for sale, we'd be very interested!!!
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Roscoe, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Property Manager
Always friendly.
Property
View Property: Bluff_View
Mazomanie, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Property Manager
Always very pleasant and friendly. A great group to work with.
Property
Very good
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Kiel, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Prairie Retreat
Lake Mills, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
The team was amazing! They were so friendly and answered all of my questions.
Property
Love it! Would stay there monthly during the winter if I could afford it. Thank you for everything!
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Palos Hills, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property Manager
Always Good working with the members of San county staff all polite all very helpful never ever any complaints.
Property
Very nice property and house Thank you again for another October success trip See you next year same house the weekend of the dells on tap if you can pencil us in from Thursday to Tuesday
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Jefferson, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property Manager
They are an absolute pleasure to work with!
Property
We loved it and we will definitely be returning next year! Thankyou all so much for having us!
View Property: Happy_Heaven
West Allis, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
All was good
Property
Love the property. I would have been nice to have sheets on the futon since there was 3 adults staying and the bunk bed was too short for him to sleep on. Lots of towels for bathing and a great atmosphere. Didn't want to leave.
View Property: Lake Shore Haven
Warrenville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Mt Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Professional, friendly service.
Property
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Waukegan, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
We were thankful of how willing to be helpful the staff were while we were in the Dells. It helped us have a wonderful time.
Property
Thank you for always being helpful and ready to serve. We keep coming back because we have had such a good experience with Sand County.
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Skokie, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
Like always great service!!!
Property
Property was very nice, clean and well maintained.
View Property: Willow_Beach
Madison, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2020
Property Manager
y nice accommodation. Straight forward check in and check out. Friendly and responsive to emails
Property
Beautiful cabin close to Madison .
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2020
Property Manager
The cabins are very nice and clean. And the staff is very friendly. I called about 3 times to make Changes and every single time they were very nice !
Property
I love the cabin and how clean it is ,it has every single thing you need such as utensils, microwave, pans and even a blender! the only downside is that it is very far from the dells or anything for that matter.
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Roselle, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2020
Property Manager
i just did i love this house and so close to the water for the dogs to swim
Property
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property Manager
George is like family; always very welcoming and friendly!
Property
Vintage Lake Cottage is the best place to stay on Lake Delton with a family of 4. Cozy, clean and beautifully decorated. We've stayed at the property twice and have loved it both times!
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very quick and friendly.
Property
We had a great time. The lights on the patio were our favorite thing each night. There was more than enough room for the two of us and our dog. Very private backyard. Well be back again!
View Property: Nord_Haus
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property Manager
Your team was very helpful from the start, including booking and key pick up.
Property
Great property! Beach access and fire pit were awesome, felt very private and unique for staying directly on the Wisconsin river, compared to the large resorts nearby. Another benefit is the restaurant and bait shop of the nearby resort give you everything you can need in walking distance.
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
We have been using Sand County for over 30 years for our annual event. Always a clean well furnished environment. We enjoy the benefits of being able to relax in peace and quiet, yet within a few miles to all the amenities.
Property
This facility is perfect for our group of 10. Plenty of room for sleeping, relaxing, and kicking back both indoors and out. Went fishing this weekend and caught 40 bluegills in just over an hour. Left them in the lake for the next group. Everything is always clean and fresh! A great getaway! House was not heating. Called after waiting 4 hours for furnace to work. Team member arrived in 15 minutes and found the boiler pilot was out. Problem resolved, went for dinner and house was warm when we returned.
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
There was a small issue with parking on the street that we did not know about. Staff called and was very friendly and worked with us to get the cars off the street.
Property
Love renting with you guys, will rent with you guys next year!
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Sand County team was pleasure to work with We all had a great time at Peaceful Pines very secluded and quiet and just minutes from the Dells, we will stay here again.
Property
Peaceful Pines a beautiful log cabin feel in secluded wooded lot very PEACEFUL
Napperville, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_Timbers