Follow Sand County VR updates on COVID-19 Here

Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Menomonee Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Property Manager
Great team members
Property
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Harvard, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2021
Property Manager
Good!
Property
It was really cozy there was just a small problem the room downstairs has a mattress that is not as comfortable but theres plenty of other beds so it all worked out! We had so much fun we didnt want to leave!
View Property: Glacier Lake Log Cabin
Streamwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2021
Property Manager
Only had contact with them upon arrival and had a good experience. Friendly as always.
Property
WE ARE EXCITED FOR OUR 2022 VACATION AT DELLVIEW!
View Property: Dellview_Lake_Lodge
Alsip, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset_Cove_302
Skokie, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We liked the location, the shaded yard, the lake. Air conditioning was working great, very nice kitchen, washer and dryer, good mattress in master bedroom. Good windows that open up nicely, good window shades.
View Property: Willow_Beach
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021
Property Manager
Friendly helpful let us check out late.
Property
Great vacation property. Maybe the most fun I have ever had. Peaceful enjoyable mellow.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Highland_10
Bloomingdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dream Castle
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Warrenville, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable, responded quickly, helpful. Customer service was excellent and the house we rented was the best we've ever found. I just wish you had more properties outside of the Wisconsin Dells resort area.
Property
There were 20 of us, from ages 1 to 75, and we were all comfortable. There were spaces for playing games, taking naps, sitting around in groups to chat. This has become the standard for vacation properties for us.This house was wonderful! Spacious, well furnished, with so many bathrooms, good sleeping areas, and lots of places for a big family to sit down to meals. The large, safe yard was great for the kids to play in as well. It was also impeccably clean when we arrived. We could enjoy the Dells facilities without the noise of a resort area. This was the best place we have ever stayed in.
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Rock Island, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
great location & great updates keeping old cabin integrity.
Property
thank you very helpful & kind
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Oneida, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tamarack 1B Terrace
Chilton, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2021
Property Manager
Had a great experience when booking with Sand County. She was knowledgeable and friendly. Check in was very friendly, and informative and mapped our route. He recommended restaurants.
Property
We and our family enjoyed every minute of our stay.
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little_Ponderosa
Weston, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eischen_Cottage_2
Bradley, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
Property Manager
Every person that I dealt with was very pleasant and friendly.
Property
The rental unit that we stayed in was very comfortable and nicely set up.
View Property: Sunny_Retreat
Genoa, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property Manager
Check in was very easy no hassle no problems no issues we just went in told them we where here to check they pulled up the paperwork they explained how to get to the actual property and we were on our way ! Very easy transaction !
Property
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2021
Property Manager
Sand County was very easy to work with. We got in early and the check in process was simple and accommodating.
Property
The Pone Cottage was very large and easily accommodated a Our large extended family. The dock and boats were a huge hit with the kids. Plenty of life jackets, water toys etc. the cottage came well equipped and was set up to facilitate large family meals. It comfortably slept five adults and three children. The kitchen was well stocked and the towels and linens were clean and plentiful.
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2021
Property Manager
Is always a good experience working with the staff.
Property
There is no other properties we would stay at Other than San county We love them all.
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Galesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
My family & I had a relaxing & worry free stay. I loved that we were out in the country on a lake with a view I didnt want to leave behind.
View Property: Chesapeake
Arlington Heights , US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2021
Property Manager
Thank you for everything
Property
Keep doing such a good job with everything
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2021
Property Manager
The best
Property
Very nice
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Oak Lawn, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful!
Property
Perfect.
View Property: Willow_Beach
Kenosha, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2021
Property Manager
George had great customer service.
Property
Everything the bachelor wanted, outdoorsy and beautiful scenery
View Property: Peaceful_Pines