Follow Sand County VR updates on COVID-19 Here

Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property Manager
Great
Property
Awesome
View Property: Lighthouse Cove 205
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2020
Property Manager
I can not express enough the team was great!
Property
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Highland_10
Srockton, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Easy
Property
BEST VACATION EVER!!!_ I either don't want to share my secret spot, or I want to be the hero with the perfect spot.
View Property: Glacier Lake Log Cabin
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Always a pleasure staying at your properties. Very good operation. You are in good hands staying here!
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful!
Property
We will absolutely be back. The property was absolutely perfect!
View Property: Little_Ponderosa
Kewanee, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
We wished the cell service wasn't as good as it was. The seclusion was refreshing and made us feel like we were thrown back in time.. something hard to imitate these days. Believe it or not, sitting around the campfire with great friends, tasty beer, and no cell phones is 10x better than checking your social media!
Property
AMAZING!!!!!
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Wheatfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I had a great vacation. We had been looking for something quiet for us and our little doggie. The couple that own the property next to the bird house were wonderful , gracious, and enjoyable to talk with.
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Roselle, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
everyone, especially George, is so friendly ad helpfulmost beautiful place that i've stayed at. all wood, inside and out, very clean,has everything you need and very close to the water with a firepit and a beautiful deck to sit out during the day or night
Property
best house I have every stayed at!!!! the staff is so friendly and very accomodating with anything you may need. all of their properties are just excellent and perfect for a family especially with dogs
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
My wife and I organized this gathering with our adult children, their spouses and children. We were looking to make day trips to the Dells. Due to the COVID pandemic, we did not visit the Dells. We stayed local and just enjoyed each other! The fire pit was used for smores, hot dog roasting and campfires. There is a great childrens fishing pond at Castle Rock state park. We caught and released many bluegills and some bass. Our grandkids enjoyed the nonstop action.
Property
Kobys Kanin is huge, sleeping up to 20 people. We had 18 in our group. The house was clean and had everything we needed. There were no nearby houses, so our families interacted with each other freely without worry of disturbing other nearby residents. Many eagles flew by the back deck. The scenery is beautiful and the birds sing all day! There are state parks nearby. On our local drives and walks, we saw deer and turkeys.
Oak Forest, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly staff!
Property
We enjoyed our stay. Thank you! Very clean and a beautiful location.
View Property: Koby`s Kabin
Janesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Willow_Beach
Waterford, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Answered all my questions. Was able to take advantage of promotion and got discounted waterpark tickets.
Property
Nice and comfortable and quite roomy for family of four.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Glade_4
Mukwonago, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Mostly talked to Tammy and she was great.
Property
Had a good time and the cabin was beautiful.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
South Beloit, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
Very good she was really nice !
Property
Is and awesome place !,
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Burbank, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Perfect size for group gatherings to enjoy the water!
View Property: Luna Beach
West Bend, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy to work with, and have some really nice properties.
Property
I've stayed here multiple times and love it. Great property, and great location.
View Property: Little_Ponderosa
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2020
Property Manager
Very good time love it. See you in aug. And in oct and in june. Thank you be safe to all. Carl and sue lorek.So easy and Friendly To work with. It was like that if they were a member of your family to set up your vacation for you
Property
Very good time love it. See you in aug. And in oct and in june. Thank you be safe to all. Carl and sue lorek.
View Property: Glacier Lake Log Cabin
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful check-in personnel.
Property
The porch area and sinks needed a little cleaning when we arrived. Other than than, we loved staying here. It was incredibly relaxing!!
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Beach Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vintage Lake Cottage
Antioch, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property Manager
Very nice place, plenty of room and amenities.
Property
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Glade_4
Danville, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2020
Property Manager
George is the best. Our house had no power when we arrived. He worked quickly to figure out what was going on and when power would be back on. Super friendly.
Property
Absolutely love pine cottage. The bathrooms were super small and the tile shower didnt have a shelf. Thats the only negative. Lovely property.
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Chicago, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2020
Property Manager
I've already recommended you to several friends. We would stay in the house again.
Property
View Property: Bird_House_Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Tammy was great putting our booking through.
Property
Everything was great, no complaints!
View Property: Dock Holiday
Chicago, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2020
Property Manager
Team was very responsive with questions of check-in, WiFi password, and parking. All asked at different times with quick responses by email.
Property
I enjoyed my time at peaceful pines and plan to come back soon.
View Property: Peaceful_Pines