Write a Review
Elaine
Elmhurst, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2014
Property Manager
The sand county staff were super helpful and very kind. We enjoyed dealing with you guys thank you Marci and Gregg
Property
Definitely a beautiful house and property, we loved how you can watch the ducks launch right there by the dam, it was such a pretty and relaxing view from our backyard and the house over all was very accommodating , felt like we were at home , we will be back herons landing!!!!!!!!
View Property: Herons_Landing
Mira
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2014
Property Manager
Very easy to work with.
Property
I've stayed at numerous Sand County properties and they have all been nothing but the best!!
View Property: 1 Tamarack_Resort_Parkview 7
Rick
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was extremely friendly! And very accommodating too. Great experience with the staff.
Property
The only thing that was somewhat of a bummer was that the dumpster was full when we arrived. When we had to take our trash out we couldn't fit any of it into the dumpster, we had to leave it on the floor. Other than that, everything was great. Very clean and very comfortable stay.
View Property: Pine_Away
Susanne
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Absolutely loved this vacation home, will be back next year!
View Property: Loose_Moose
Mike
Tinley Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2014
Property Manager
Scheduling family vacation can be stressfull;Tammy is a JOY to work with.THANK YOU TAMMY !
Property
View Property: Paradise_1
Laura
South Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and kind and greeted us Good morning and enjoy your stay. Loved it.
Property
I loved the beautiful unit we were in. We were very comfortable and I felt like I was at home. Keep up the fantastic work you do. Take care
View Property: Dells_Club_Spruce_12
Shauntay
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2014
Property Manager
Josh and the crew there are great
Property
We love sunset cove home away from home
View Property: Sunset_Cove_206_Penthouse
Julie
Green Bay, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014
Property Manager
I think every staff member I encountered was exceptional. My contacts include phone reservation, check in, towel exchange inquiry, actual towel exchange, and after we checked out. After we checked out, my daughter remembered she had forgotten her phone charger. We called and they did a bit of running around to find it, but they did. When we received the charger, the gal refused a tip which she deserved.
Property
The location is great, easy hiway access and not in the middle of the chaos. Facilities were clean and staff profession, friendly and courteous. I will certainly be back. Thanks for asking.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Parkview_5
Ankita
New Berlin, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2014
Property Manager
Sand County Service Company 608-254-655 Review #8702933 Great Family Weekend away from the city My family and I stayed at the Timber Lodge looking for a family weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city life in Chicago and boy did this place deliver! In total we had 7 adults and 3 children under the age of 3, but this house was plenty big enough to allow us ample space to retreat to our own little corner when we needed. Also, had great common areas for us all to sit down as a family and enjoy each other's company. The kitchen was fully stocked to prepare home-cooked meals and the wrap-around deck was perfect for enjoying the beautiful weather. We were also able to run around in the back yard which had a fire pit, but we didnt use it this time. The property was very clean and even had a baby gate for the staircase, which was an incredible amenity considering two of the kids were under the age of one and crawling anywhere and everywhere. There was a jacuzzi in the basement and a foosball table as well. Not to mention, hi-speed Wi-Fi internet and cable TV for enjoying the Bulls playoff game during our visit! The Springbrook Community also gave us plenty of onsite amenities to enjoy such as an indoor pool and hot tub. There was even a kids pool indoors for the young ones to enjoy safely! There looked to be an amazing outdoor pool area with slides and plenty of seating but was not yet opened for our enjoyment on this trip. We are already planning on trying to come back to Timber Lodge next summer to enjoy this outdoor pool space. There is a great bar and grill on site for those meals that we didn't want to cook on our own and we also found many local Dells area restaurants that would deliver to the address. There was a game room in the clubhouse for the young kids as well and for you big kids there is an on-site golf course and clubhouse for your enjoyment. Lastly, the owners allowed us to purchase local attraction and waterpark tickets for half-price which was a huge savings for 10 people! This house was great for a family weekend a short drive from the Chicago area and its location is perfect for year-round enjoyment! Looking forward to visiting again soon! I'd highly recommend it! Respond to this Review Best wishes, Reviews Team VRBO Property/Unit #572398 - "The 6 bedroom Log Home is located at Springbrook Resort in Wisconsin Dells" Reviewer Location New York, NY Date of Arrival May 15, 2014 Review Rating 5 out of 5
View Property: Timber_Lodge
Jeff
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2014
Property Manager
Wonderful Home on Lake Delton
Property
View Property: Sand_Castle_Beach
Rob
Debeque, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
the only person I dealt with was at check in I don't recall his name but he was very friendly and a pleasure to deal with
Property
property was very well kept and exceeded are expectations
View Property: Sunset_Cove_302
Aleksei
Russellville, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2014
Property Manager
An absolutely super team. They go above and beyond for the customer. Exceeded expectations in every way. Went out of their way to accommodate me in the very short notice given to them. Bailed me out when other properties just weren't coming through, guess they didn't want the business. Had several properties readily available on an hours worth of notice and on top of that were able to work out my absurd change of properties while at check-in without any qualms. Extremely pleased with the experience. Thanks again!
Property
Absolutely superb. Exceeded expectations. A type of cabin for those with relaxation on their mind. Whatever you can think of having or needing, is already there.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Cindy
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
Property Manager
Ha, the team was extremely patient and accommodating. I had been concerned with the cabin we had requested being too small inside for the four of us. I called the week of and asked if we could get a larger cabin. No problem with good suggestions. I made the change and realized the next day the cabin only had a window air conditioner. I have cancer and a friend with MS. I called again admitting my chemo fog mistake and they changed our accommodations again. It was so easy and they helped me choose the best option for us. Then the mishap with the condo having been used by the new owner and the quick response of sending someone with a key to an even nice unit and assistance moving. I'm so impressed and thankful for the great service and patience provided. We had a great time. Thank you so much.
Property
We had a wonderfully relaxing, fun, enjoyable vacation thanks to the assistance and guidance of the management staff. It's just what we were looking for and the only problem we had was leaving.
View Property: Sunset_Cove_206_Penthouse
Charlene
St Charles, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dells_Club_Balsam_5
Molly
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2014
Property Manager
Your team was exceedingly helpful at all times - before, during, and after our stay. When we left something behind, it was quickly located and put in the mail. Excellent service all around!
Property
The property was great for our family's needs. Everyone - from the 18-month-old to adults - was able to have space and it gave us flexibility so we really enjoyed our visit.
View Property: Sand_Castle_Beach
Roger
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2014
Property Manager
This year we found a fantastic vacation home in Wisconsin Dells through Sand County Service Company. Our entire group were all able to stay at one house named Sand Castle Beach on Lake Delton. This lakefront home was perfect for our group. We had huge campfires at night and the large white sand beach was great for all of us to hang out on. It's located in a great spot on the lakefront with another rental home on one side, which was unoccupied, and a boat rental property on the other side, which was empty at night. There's lots of room for parking and there are two picnic tables and plenty of lawn chairs. It's located in a small bay (which is a no-wake zone) and has privacy fences on both sides of the backyard. We were able to launch our boat right from the end of the driveway. This was a great find and we will certainly be going back next summer!
View Property: Sand_Castle_Beach
S.W.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
We really like the friendly and helpful staff who provide great customer service. The properties are very clean and there is so much to do in the area.
Laura and Joe
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
I like doing business with a reputable company. Sand County is known for quality! Your service is outstanding from customer service-first contact to the service man that came to fix the stove. We loved the coziness of the cottage.
Latasha
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Fun time in Dells, Sand County hospitality is Great! Beautiful Cabins/condos. We love it here! Sand County associates are very courteous.
Joyce
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Love the houses You are wonderful to deal with rather on the phone or email. George is so helpful. We are looking forward to next year!
Jan
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
It's a great Thanksgiving cabin for our family. Beautiful setting, lovely cabin with some Native American motif, big dining table, and fireplace. It is truly a cabin in the woods with privacy and rustic setting.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
J.R.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
We have stayed with you guys several times over the last 2 years and you have always been so great and accommodating and have the best staff I have ever encountered at a rental company! We appreciate how helpful and friendly you have always been and plan to use you for many years to come! Location of properties, price and overall units are very very nice.
G.S.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Relaxing and quiet setting on the lake. The condos have always been clean and well equipped. Friendly customer service and the staff is always willing to make your stay more comfortable.
Danielle
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
The pictures online do not do this home justice. The place is more beautiful than the pictures and we will come back to stay again. Sand County Service Company is easy to use and very friendly.
View Property: Loose_Moose
Cindy
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Clean and beautiful, can't wait until our next visit!