Write a Review
Jerry
Osage, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2014
Property Manager
Your staff was, again, very pleasant, especially George! We have been staying at one of your rentals since 1997.
Property
This was our best experience yet!!!
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Parkview_4
Doug
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
George and Marci are the best! They were extremely helpful and thoughtful when it came to our needs. I recommend Sand County to anyone looking for a great Dells vacation experience. They will take great care of you, Believe me.
Property
I have used Sand County since 1995 and remain a loyal and satisfied customer.
View Property: Sand_Castle_Beach
carl
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2014
Property Manager
sand county staff is the best
Property
its the best time of year oct fast in the dells beer fast + staying with sand county we love it you all need to come and stay at sand county and you will see its the best carl and sue lorek
View Property: Sand_Castle_Beach
Gary
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2014
Property Manager
Friendliness and accommodating Sand County Staff. Value of quality accomodations. Treating us with generosity, friendliness, kindness. You always make us feel welcome and special.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Highland_10
James
McHenry, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property Manager
They were very helpful with getting us the information of where we were staying and helped us with our after hours check in, they helped us get the best price possible, and they were very professional and nice over the phone.
Property
The place was beautiful and very spacious, where all 9 of us could be entertained at the same time,plenty of beds and places to sleep and enough TVs to keep the kids happy and entertained if it was raining or during the night, we've stayed at many vacation homes over the years for trips and there are not many better than the little ponderosa.
View Property: Little_Ponderosa
Pat
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2014
Property Manager
Very pleasant, efficient and accommodating to the guest needs.
Property
LOVE IT, Will be back for 2015
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Brett
Madison, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is a perfect gathering place for cooking, eating, playing board games, and relaxing with our friends.
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Tony
McCook, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly, attentive, and helpful.
Property
We had a great time at the house. We utilized the outdoor grill which was nice and big. Everyone was comfortable and thought the home was lovely.
View Property: The_Log_Cottage
Colin
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2014
Property Manager
Awesome
Property
Awesome.
View Property: Paradise_1
Peggy
Mitchell, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Lisa
S Elgin, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
Property Manager
George was fantastic as always. He is so friendly and welcoming he just gets everything off to a great start.
Property
It was fantastic everything exceeded my expectations we have stayed at several other properties through sand county and they are all unique and wonderful in there own way but I think Sunset Cove is my favorite so far
View Property: Sunset_Cove_403
Michael
West Allis, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2014
Property Manager
As a repeat customer the entire process from booking through checkout has always been smooth and problem free. When a maintenance issue has come up it is taken care of within a short period of time. We have been able to take advantage of the monthly specials resulting in substantial savings.
Property
A very pleasant experience. Kitchen facilities are the best. Outdoor surroundings very well maintained and very quiet. It has been our experience that renting a one or two bedroom condo has so many advantages compared to a hotel room that it is well worth the increased cost. Will be back.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_5
Jennifer
Racine, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014
Property Manager
Great, friendly staff! Very helpful and quick to answer any questions and assist where needed.
Property
Had a wonderful experience with the Arrowhead trails property. Every thing was as pictured on the website and even more then we were expecting!!! Our family was already planning a trip for the next year before we left! Price was perfect for our large group and very close to all of the Wisconsin Dells attractions. Will not be staying at a hotel in the Dells after our wonderful experience and only renting property from now on.
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Samantha
Tinley Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was extremely helpful and happy. It was a pleasant time interacting with them.
Property
I always rent through Sand County every time I visit the Dells. You have the best deals on the best properties, and everything is always clean and the employees are very nice!
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_1B
Matt
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The_Log_Cottage
Michelle
Lindenhurst, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone we talked to was positive, friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond expectation.
Property
The property was well taken care of, having everything we needed to relax, eat, sleep and play.
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Michelle
Hampshire, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying with them!
Property
Our property was amazing for a four family members. We really enjoyed relaxing with boating, fishing, grilling, and the fire pit for tasty s'mores. Not only did we relax as a family, we were close enough to the Dells for an exciting fun adventure. I would highly recommend a stay in one of their facilities, you will be extremely please!!!!!
View Property: Chesapeake
John
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
Property Manager
We have used your services when we had our own property in your rental program. Now that we sold our own property, we choose your company to rent in the Dells because of the selection of properties you offer and the friendliness and capability of your staff. We have NEVER been disappointed in over 10 years using your services.
Property
Everyone had a great time. The unit was soundproof. The location was very scenic. It was everything we hoped for. As large as the property was, the unit and area we were in was quiet and felt homey.
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_LaCasa
Mara
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
The gentleman at the check in desk was so friendly and helpful - I immediately felt welcomed!
Property
I stayed with a Sand County property last year, and would stay again in the future! Privacy and comfort and plenty of great amenities.
View Property: Seasons_Crossing
Andrew
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Your team, especially George, is top-notch. Knowledgeable of all your properties and easy to talk to.
Property
There is no better vacation value in the state. Period.
View Property: Willow_Beach
Jennifer
Joliet, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
The staff is awesome & very helpful!!
Property
My stay was nice, I love the way my unit was set up & how much space I had.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Ridgeview_4
Irene
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Property Manager
Great experience. Everything was handled professionally.
Property
We visited the property on Memorial Day Weekend. It was MARVELOUS. A direct way to the river, great wooden deck. The cottage is clean and tidy.
View Property: Bluff_View
Anonymous
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2014
Property Manager
Loved everyone that I worked with. Everyone was very helpful.
Property
When getting to the house with my family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children, the best part of staying here was that we had our own private yard, pier and row boat to take the kids out in. The kids got to swim daily and the hubby and I enjoyed fishing and sitting by the fire every night once the kids were in bed. Great house, easy to get to everything in town from this location and loved being on the water.
View Property: Hiawatha_Haus
Margaret
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone I have dealt with was very helpful and knowledgeable, from the people I spoke to booking the unit to the people I dealt with in person when I was checking in.
Property
Wonderful stay, nicely furnished, comfortable beds, kitchen well stocked, enough towels, soap and toilet paper provided. I was very satisified with everything about the property.
View Property: Loose_Moose
Alexandria
Arlinton Hts, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2014
Property Manager
The reservation of the property was easy and the check in was very quick. We received a map of how to get to the property. The staff was very friendly and gave us tips on what we could do during our stay near Wis Dells.
Property
The property is absolutely beautiful. It looks a lot better in real life than the pictures provided. There's plenty of beds and everything is kept in great condition. The grill outside worked great. The property is surrounded by beautiful pine trees. We had a great time and would definately come back!
View Property: Pine_Away