Write a Review
Mark
Galena, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Property Manager
We've been using sand county ever since one of the ma n pops closed down. So 10 years maybe? Always professional and make our visit very easy. That's why we keep coming back!
Property
Great 3 bedroom cottage on the lake
View Property: Hiawatha_Haus
Nancy
Woodridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was wonderful. They couldn't have been more accommodating or friendly.
Property
This is our third stay and third property through Sand County. Every experience has been terrific and I have recommended Sand County to friends.
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Maria
Miwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
U guys have a Awesome Team who I LOVE LOVE LOVE
Property
FELT LIKE A HOME.AWAY FROM HOME I DIDNT WANT TO LEAVE
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_5
Marijo
W St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluff_View
Antonio
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
I'm a city boy. A vacation is to get out of that. Why people leave the city to go to Kalahari or the wilderness kills me. The dells from when I was little was about getting the family together. Those big resorts they smack a bracelet on you and you don't see your kids again til vacation is over. I'm 29. I have kids. I have money for the big resorts. But I want to actually enjoy the time I have with my kids. This house in breezy hill was perfect. Away from everyone. We had a fire. Cooked some hot dogs and roasted marshmallows over the fire. We walked to the river and did a lil fishing. And the house it's self was bigger then I thought. Loved it. Then during the day we would go walk downtown. Played mini golf. Took a old school picture. Hit the water parks. Went on a boat tour. All as a family. After a long day it felt good returning to a quiet house instead of a over crowded resort. We are returning guest. And we will rent from you guys again on our next trip. I love it! Keeping things the way the dells was designed to be like originally.
View Property: Breezy_Hill
Matthew
Stevens Point, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2015
Property Manager
To give you an idea of how they are, I accidently packed away one of the keys to the property in my luggage. I called and asked if I could mail it in over night so they had it for the next rental group. They informed me to just mail it normal and they would have their handy man just make a new one at no cost to me. Hard to find friendly service and understanding like that anymore
Property
It was great, thanks again
View Property: Little_Ponderosa
Kathy
Muskego, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone at Sand County is very friendly and helpful. Have stayed with Sand County properties for years and will continue to do so!
Property
House fits our needs and family size. Love that it is on the lake so the guys and children can go fishing. It has a canoe, row boat, and pier right on site. Nice deck overlooking the lake. Our 2nd year staying at this property and will be back again next year!!
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Ken
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2015
Property Manager
Fantastic-from top to bottom!
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Highland_10
Paul
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2015
Property Manager
VERY nice and helpfull. When you walk in the office , they all great you and try their best to make you feel at home.
Property
Have been using this company and their homes for years and will continue to do so and recommended them to all i know that vacation in the Dells.
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Richard
Brookfield, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Property Manager
My wife and I have been staying with you for at least 15 years or more same property / same time of year and everyone is very friendly knowledgable even recognizing me by name even though we only come once a year .
Property
We stay at willow beach the area is pretty quiet and great for dog walking and still close to all attractions .
View Property: Willow_Beach
Amanda
Columbus, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and aware of local events and good restaurants.
Property
This last stay was our 10th through Sand County! We will continue to rent from Sand County at least once a year when we attend the convention and again if we have the opportunity to get back to the Dells. I have recommended your company to countless people that have visited the Dells and will continue to do so!! Thank you for another great stay in another great property!!
View Property: Bluff_View
Amy
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
everyone was very helpful and eager to help our group.
Property
It was a perfect weekend getaway in a beautiful home with plenty of space and great accomodations
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Rick
St. Charles, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2015
Property Manager
They were excellent. Very friendly and informative.
Property
One word... Perfect. Thank you.
View Property: Bluff_View
Jiill
Rothschild, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2015
Property Manager
Your staff was extremely efficient and friendly. I was pleased and impressed with the level of service I received from everyone that I encountered.
Property
Great amenities and friendly staff. WE had a marvelous time and we are so pleased that we chose this location for our get together. Thank you!
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Highland_10
Andrew
Wilmette, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
The team is consistently friendly and knowledgable every time I have called for reservations and visited the office. Top notch service.
Property
We have used Sand County many times and have had a great experience each time. Well done!
View Property: Timber_Lodge
Michelle
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2015
Property Manager
Staff is very friendly and helpful, we have been coming to the Dells for 15 years and always rent thru Sand County, love Willow Beach!
Property
We had a problem with tv, maintenance guy was out quickly. Very professional and solved the issue.
View Property: Willow_Beach
Nels
Strum, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2015
Property Manager
every member of your team is knowledgeable, friendly, and awesome. I have never had any issues with any Sand County staff.
Property
Another good weekend. Thank you.
View Property: 7th_Heaven
Zelane
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
We've rented properties with Sand County Rentals several times and we're always happy with the service from the staff.
Property
Arrowhead Trails is a very nice out of the way property. Very nice appointed.
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Paolo
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Timber_Lodge
John
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2014
Property Manager
GEORGE IS A DELIGHT AND PLEASURE TO WORK. GREAT JOB ALL THESE YEARS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR WARMTH AND ATTANETION TO DETAIL.
Property
WILL COME VISIT YOU SOON AGAIN!!!
View Property: Nord_Haus
Maritza
Bolingbrook, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2014
Property Manager
The team has been very friendly and helpfull.
Property
We loved it! We're looking forward to staying at Loose Moose in 2015!
View Property: Loose_Moose
Colleen
Medford, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
Property Manager
Sands county is the best vacation rental company I have ever worked with.
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_LaCasa
Van
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2014
Property Manager
The Activity Center staff were very friendly and helpful.
Property
You have a good product and I and my family will use it again. We were very satisfied and wish it didn't have to end, but reality calls.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Parkview_4
Timothy
Dubuque, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2014
Property Manager
Office was easily found, property directions we a breeze, and the breathtaking location, and beauty of the outdoors property were well above any of of expectations!
Property
Amazed, refreshed, and grateful, for our getaway in a beautiful wooded princely secluded, , extremely well kept, up to date, and totally cozy romantic and rustic Haus! Thank you with the utmost sincerity and we feel so blessed that you shared your property with us while we enjoyed our reconnecting in our marriage!!
View Property: Nord_Haus
Sue
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2014
Property Manager
Your staff is the best ever! George really took awesome care of us from the very start. He was able to work his magic and allow us to bring our kids (dogs)! He has an amazing personality and makes you feel so welcome. Upon checking out Marcie was awesome and I have enjoyed working with her over the years as well! Not to mention Tammy! I love your staff. I thought about when I retire to the Lake Delton area, I could perhaps get a job at Sand County. Fat chance, no one ever leaves! That must tell you something Dana, everyone loves you! :)
Property
Loved it! Everything was so peaceful and comfortable! We will most definately rent this property again! We can't wait to come back!!
View Property: Hiawatha_Haus