Write a Review
Homer Glenn, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
George was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful.
Property
We had a lovely weekend staying in the Tall pines cabin. The view from the back porch was gorgeous and we felt like we were in the northern woods even though we were just steps from all the shopping, dining, and fun. Our friends were impressed with how charming the property was and how close it was to everything including Cascade mountain. The cabin was darling with all the wood detail and stone fireplace which we used nightly after skiing all day. The kitchen was modern and spacious with more than enough cookware than we needed. The bathroom was overstocked with towels and we had more than enough to accommodate us for our stay. If you are planning a trip to the dells this is really the way to go, so much nicer than staying on a crowded resort! We plan on making this an annual trip!
View Property: Tall_Pines_Villa
N Riverside, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice!
Property
We rented Arrowhead and the place surpassed our expectations! This was our first time going on our annual skiing trip in Wisconsin and everything was perfect! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the place was perfect!
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed at Season's Crossing for two nights and three days. Everything was great. What made this experience even more pleasant and impressive was the assistance I got after we left the property. Two days after we got home, I realized I forgot my favorite pampered chef kitchen scissors at the rental property. Prepared mentally to part with my scissors, I called the customer service. The girl (sorry,I forgot her name)at Season's Crossing office called me back asking for my address. Couple of days later, my scissors were back to me in mail. I offered to pay the postage but she didn't let me. Very impressed with the service and consideration. Definitely recommend and go back again!
Property
Everything was great. the view from the patio, clean and tidy, basic necessities at kitchen,friendly and helpful staff... we had a great experience.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Glade_4
New Berlin, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property Manager
I worked with Marci throughout renting the property and she was very knowledgeable in regards to everything about the property. When walking into your office I was greeted by Marci and another staff member who both had a smile on their face and were very friendly. Marci was very organized and had everything ready for me to ensure a quick check in to get me on my way.
Property
I don't get to vacation with just my immediate family very often so we were very excited for this weekend. If the walls could talk they could only begin to tell the story of the fun and laughs our family shared at the property. From the deck that we used to watch the kids play in the snow to the finished lower level but most of all the dining room table where we all sat to eat, play games late into the night and laugh until we could barely breath. Cheers to Sand County Rental for making our experience the best it could be.
View Property: Bluff_View
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone at sandcounty is very friendly & helpful.. you guys are great & we always feel very welcome..
Property
The pleasant view cabin is very cozy & has everything you need.. we always enjoy staying here & the hill in the back is awesome for sledding....
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2016
Property Manager
We have been renting from Sand County for about 20 years. The staff is great and very friendly and helpful,and a delight to work with. If we had a problem with one of the cabins they were always there to assist us when needed.
Property
Always have a great time when we come. Cabins are always clean and well taking care of. Nowhere I'd rather be to enjoy having fun with my family. You know we'll be back!! See you soon!
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2016
Property Manager
Each year it is always a pleasure working with your staff.
Property
We have no complaints and are very thankful for the extra free night stay.
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Whiting, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and helpful
Property
Everything was nice and clean and had lots of room
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_1B
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2016
Property Manager
They are great with any problems we have faced in the past and the are very friendly and like family every summer!
Property
Just above all fun and relaxing thank you! ;)
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Highland_10
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2016
Property Manager
very professional
Property
love, love love it!
View Property: Log_Lodge
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful, great communications!
Property
Next year we may get this place again for our annual weekend snowboarding trip
View Property: Bluff_View
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
Beautiful!
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Jefferson, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2016
Property Manager
Staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Property
Home is a beautiful log cabin with a fireplace perfect for relaxing and spending time with family.
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
The greeting from the team was friendly and prepared. Check in was quick and easy as well as enjoyable. When we called to ask about a late checkout the person we spoke with was so kind and friendly. Every interaction we had with the members of the team was completely professional and fantastic!
Property
The property was nothing short of perfect. We walked in and were absolutely thrilled with the amenities as well as how much space there really was. This cabin slept 8 people with absolute comfort and we had more than enough room to move around and enjoy ourselves. The surround area is beautiful and secluded and the river was gorgeous. We were so pleased with every second of our stay from check in to check out. I will absolutely be staying with sand county again as well as recommend it to anyone I know who is looking for a great vacation getaway.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
River Forest, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
We have been using Sand County Service Company for over 15 years. Their service has always been excellent. The staff is so nice and friendly. We look forward to continue using Sand County for our future vacations.
Property
We love Pleasant View. It's so peaceful and the view is amazing. Thank you so much!
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Wales, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
Property Manager
Great Service. In and out quickly. Friendly.
Property
Have been coming back for 15 years now. Great staying there for the weekend.
View Property: Dells_Club_Balsam_5
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2015
Property Manager
Wonderful, kind, perfect!
Property
We have stayed at numerous properties over the years and have enjoyed everyone of them. We find dealing with the staff always a pleasant experience. We would never rent from anyone else.
View Property: Shan_Gri_Log
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property Manager
staff was great at check in made us feel at home and comfortable as soon as we walked In the door explained the location and how to find it with map made sure that all our questions were answered without any hesitation
Property
Firstly , normally I don't do reviews but in this case I will stayed at Peaceful Pines and WOW ,the pictures do not do it justice. I have spent a lot of time over the years in the forest and back country in a lot of Cabins. This was by far the nicest I have stayed at in years. Everything was there that we needed and the location was close enough that a 5 minute drive put us at major store for groceries and good restaurants The Dells is only about 10 mins away I am definitely going to be coming back in the future to this location and others run by Sand County So much more to say but take it at this, I am not easily impressed but at this location I was Very impressed Thanks to Sand County and Staff for a Great Getaway
View Property: Sand_Castle_Beach
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2015
Property Manager
You team worked with me on my payments and again, were such nice people whenever I called with questions. I called about the Wifi code when I got there and someone was immediately able to assist me. I called before my arrival to find out what cleaning supplies were there and I was given a list of items that were provided by the property. Everything was just really laid out in plain English...No guessing
Property
My stay was a much needed get-a-way! The house was inviting and warm and spacious. Everyone who was there with me enjoyed the amenities and was able to come and go to the different areas around the Dells. The house was in the perfect location to EVERYTHING! I've already given someone the San County service information because they too would like to rent from you all.
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2015
Property Manager
We've been coming here for 20 or more years and we never had a problem with any of your staff. They are always cordial and friendly when we visit or even when I call to make reservations.
Property
We always have a good time when we come. We stay here 3 or 4 times a year & we also recommended family & friends to stay here too. A couple times we had a problem with the lights and called after hours and you sent someone out immediately.Its a great place to stay with a friendly & welcoming staff. Keep up the good work!! We'll see you in January!
View Property: Bluff_View
Eagle Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2015
Property Manager
As a business owner I see the lack of great customer service in so many areas of business. I am pleased to say that I never saw that with your company. I needed basic things such as a iron and ironing board for dress wear and I was ensured that I would be taken care of. Checking in and adding time to our stay was done with no hassles. This type of service goes a long ways. Well done!
Property
Our stay on the property was peaceful and pleasant. The property was well taken care. I was overall, very pleased. Thank you for the excellent experience.
View Property: Dells_Club_Elm_7
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
I have used Sand County Services for 4 Years, and have had the best vacations ever. They are very nice to work with, and the long cabins are great to stay in. Every year I book with them for a long weekend with 12 girls and we have the time of our lives. We can't wait to return the following year.
Property
Same as above
View Property: Bluff_View
Zion, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2015
Property Manager
Staff was great. I arrived to the property close to closing hours and I called about 3 times about some questions I had when I arrived, one of those calls was after the office had just closed but the staff member answered my call every time and he couldn't have been more polite.
Property
Pleasant view was a great experience! Already looking into my next vacation at this property. The tranquility is unbeatable, the home is spacious for everyone to hang out indoors or outdoors. It had everything I needed, and the cleanliness of this property inside and out was more than I expected! I will definitely be back!
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Kaukauna, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2015
Property Manager
Unfortunately, I didn't get the name of the person I dealt with during our stay but I spoke with a gentleman on the phone the day we arrived and asked about the possibility of checking in early. Not only did he accommodate our request, he was super helpful regarding our property and helped us figure out the best way to store our boat trailer during our stay.
Property
Overall - we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Sand County to others considering a stay in the Dells. If you are looking for privacy and more space than you would get in a hotel or resort, this is the way to go. We were close to restaurants, entertainment and shopping but could still sit on our balcony and enjoy Krandall Bay just outside the window. We'll definitely be back. Thanks for helping make our vacation so enjoyable!
View Property: Sunset_Cove_105_Penthouse
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2015
Property Manager
Great staff.
Property
Words can't describe. Just amazing cabin.
View Property: Pine_Away