Write a Review
Tim
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2016
Property Manager
Each year it is always a pleasure working with your staff.
Property
We have no complaints and are very thankful for the extra free night stay.
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Allen
Whiting, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and helpful
Property
Everything was nice and clean and had lots of room
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_1B
Jessica
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2016
Property Manager
They are great with any problems we have faced in the past and the are very friendly and like family every summer!
Property
Just above all fun and relaxing thank you! ;)
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Highland_10
Mary
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2016
Property Manager
very professional
Property
love, love love it!
View Property: Log_Lodge
Tai
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful, great communications!
Property
Next year we may get this place again for our annual weekend snowboarding trip
View Property: Bluff_View
Alex
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
Beautiful!
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Donna
Jefferson, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2016
Property Manager
Staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Property
Home is a beautiful log cabin with a fireplace perfect for relaxing and spending time with family.
View Property: Tannenbaum_Log_Haus
Kaitlyn
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
The greeting from the team was friendly and prepared. Check in was quick and easy as well as enjoyable. When we called to ask about a late checkout the person we spoke with was so kind and friendly. Every interaction we had with the members of the team was completely professional and fantastic!
Property
The property was nothing short of perfect. We walked in and were absolutely thrilled with the amenities as well as how much space there really was. This cabin slept 8 people with absolute comfort and we had more than enough room to move around and enjoy ourselves. The surround area is beautiful and secluded and the river was gorgeous. We were so pleased with every second of our stay from check in to check out. I will absolutely be staying with sand county again as well as recommend it to anyone I know who is looking for a great vacation getaway.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Nora
River Forest, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
We have been using Sand County Service Company for over 15 years. Their service has always been excellent. The staff is so nice and friendly. We look forward to continue using Sand County for our future vacations.
Property
We love Pleasant View. It's so peaceful and the view is amazing. Thank you so much!
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
William
Wales, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
Property Manager
Great Service. In and out quickly. Friendly.
Property
Have been coming back for 15 years now. Great staying there for the weekend.
View Property: Dells_Club_Balsam_5
Carl
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2015
Property Manager
Wonderful, kind, perfect!
Property
We have stayed at numerous properties over the years and have enjoyed everyone of them. We find dealing with the staff always a pleasant experience. We would never rent from anyone else.
View Property: Shan_Gri_Log
Larry
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property Manager
staff was great at check in made us feel at home and comfortable as soon as we walked In the door explained the location and how to find it with map made sure that all our questions were answered without any hesitation
Property
Firstly , normally I don't do reviews but in this case I will stayed at Peaceful Pines and WOW ,the pictures do not do it justice. I have spent a lot of time over the years in the forest and back country in a lot of Cabins. This was by far the nicest I have stayed at in years. Everything was there that we needed and the location was close enough that a 5 minute drive put us at major store for groceries and good restaurants The Dells is only about 10 mins away I am definitely going to be coming back in the future to this location and others run by Sand County So much more to say but take it at this, I am not easily impressed but at this location I was Very impressed Thanks to Sand County and Staff for a Great Getaway
View Property: Sand_Castle_Beach
Audrey
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2015
Property Manager
You team worked with me on my payments and again, were such nice people whenever I called with questions. I called about the Wifi code when I got there and someone was immediately able to assist me. I called before my arrival to find out what cleaning supplies were there and I was given a list of items that were provided by the property. Everything was just really laid out in plain English...No guessing
Property
My stay was a much needed get-a-way! The house was inviting and warm and spacious. Everyone who was there with me enjoyed the amenities and was able to come and go to the different areas around the Dells. The house was in the perfect location to EVERYTHING! I've already given someone the San County service information because they too would like to rent from you all.
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Vicky
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2015
Property Manager
We've been coming here for 20 or more years and we never had a problem with any of your staff. They are always cordial and friendly when we visit or even when I call to make reservations.
Property
We always have a good time when we come. We stay here 3 or 4 times a year & we also recommended family & friends to stay here too. A couple times we had a problem with the lights and called after hours and you sent someone out immediately.Its a great place to stay with a friendly & welcoming staff. Keep up the good work!! We'll see you in January!
View Property: Bluff_View
Nathan
Eagle Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2015
Property Manager
As a business owner I see the lack of great customer service in so many areas of business. I am pleased to say that I never saw that with your company. I needed basic things such as a iron and ironing board for dress wear and I was ensured that I would be taken care of. Checking in and adding time to our stay was done with no hassles. This type of service goes a long ways. Well done!
Property
Our stay on the property was peaceful and pleasant. The property was well taken care. I was overall, very pleased. Thank you for the excellent experience.
View Property: Dells_Club_Elm_7
Shaquille
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
I have used Sand County Services for 4 Years, and have had the best vacations ever. They are very nice to work with, and the long cabins are great to stay in. Every year I book with them for a long weekend with 12 girls and we have the time of our lives. We can't wait to return the following year.
Property
Same as above
View Property: Bluff_View
Osmar
Zion, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2015
Property Manager
Staff was great. I arrived to the property close to closing hours and I called about 3 times about some questions I had when I arrived, one of those calls was after the office had just closed but the staff member answered my call every time and he couldn't have been more polite.
Property
Pleasant view was a great experience! Already looking into my next vacation at this property. The tranquility is unbeatable, the home is spacious for everyone to hang out indoors or outdoors. It had everything I needed, and the cleanliness of this property inside and out was more than I expected! I will definitely be back!
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
John W
Kaukauna, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2015
Property Manager
Unfortunately, I didn't get the name of the person I dealt with during our stay but I spoke with a gentleman on the phone the day we arrived and asked about the possibility of checking in early. Not only did he accommodate our request, he was super helpful regarding our property and helped us figure out the best way to store our boat trailer during our stay.
Property
Overall - we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Sand County to others considering a stay in the Dells. If you are looking for privacy and more space than you would get in a hotel or resort, this is the way to go. We were close to restaurants, entertainment and shopping but could still sit on our balcony and enjoy Krandall Bay just outside the window. We'll definitely be back. Thanks for helping make our vacation so enjoyable!
View Property: Sunset_Cove_105_Penthouse
Max
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2015
Property Manager
Great staff.
Property
Words can't describe. Just amazing cabin.
View Property: Pine_Away
Cailley
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone at Sand County Service Company was friendly and more than happy to help especially Marcy, who helped me book the cabin. It was my first time renting a cabin and she was happy to answer my questions and make the process easy. On top of that, we called on our check-out day to ask if we could have a couple extra hours to get all packed up and enjoy the cabin a little longer. Marcy answered our call and was more than happy to accommodate us!
Property
We're so glad we discovered Sand County Service Company we're already planning our next trip back!
View Property: Pine_Away
Sallie
Country Club Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
The experience with working with the team was very professional and friendly.
Property
My family truly enjoyed out stay and we are looking forward to next year!
View Property: Paradise_1
Ben
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property Manager
The team was excellent and extremely helpful during the booking process. They answered all of my questions in an extremely timely manner. I would rate the professionalism of the staff a perfect 10! Well done!
Property
We absolutely loved the location of Paradise. The combination of quick driving distance to all of the attractions was a huge plus. The property was at a perfect location right on Lake Delton, so we spent a significant amount of time swimming and fishing. For our week long vacation, I couldn't ask for a better location than Paradise.
View Property: Paradise_1
Robert
Popler Grove , US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property Manager
Everything was quick and easy. The staff we met was nice and informative.
Property
We were very pleased with our sand county rental. It was nice to have found a pet friendly property so our "whole" family could vacation together. Our three college kids were heading off to school the following week and wanted to enjoy our dogs until the last minute. Thanks for allowing pets, we will definitely stay again.
View Property: Seasons_Crossing
Ashley
Williwmsfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
EXCELLENT. We will never stay anywhere else when vacationing at The Dells!!! I don't know why anyone would stay in a hotel after staying at Tamarack!
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Parkview_5
Janice
Crete, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
Property Manager
As always, the team was beyond professional.
Property
Perfect as usual.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Glade_4