Write a Review
Wendy
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Extremely friendly employees! The women in the office and the maintenance man. They made us feel at home.
Property
Thank you for a wonderful place to stay. This unit was beyond wonderful!! We had an awesome time and didn't want to leave. Thank You!
View Property: 1 Tamarack_Resort_Parkview 7
Randy
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little_Ponderosa
Doug
Mukwonago, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly staff
Property
Well kept
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Joe
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was great.
Property
We all thought the stay was great. Thank you so much!
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_Timbers
Bret
Mukwonago, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
As usual the team at Sand County is great!! I have been working with them for many years. Keep up the GREAT work! We actually have a second generation booking thru Sand County. Our son and one of his friends grew up coming to Sunset Cove & saw us booking thru you guys, now that they are adults, they do the same thing.
Property
Love the location - it's close enough to everything, but at the end of the night when you're ready to unwind, it just far enough away that you don't hear any of the chaos of the town. We've never be disappointed with the property.
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Carl
Oswego, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2016
Property Manager
We have rented with Sand County for years and have always been thrilled by our experience with them! They are always friendly and ready to help. No problem is to big or small (or silly) for them to handle.
Property
A huge "Thank you" to all for another WONDERFUL vacation...we will be seeing you all again soon! Please pass on to the property owner that we really enjoy their cabin, the new upgrades and really appreciate them sharing it with us!
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
John
Brookfield, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional and knowledgeable about activities to do in the area
Property
My clients and staff had a great time at your property and are looking forward to our next stay with you my clients have asked me to thank you for making their stay enjoyable
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Brenna
St Paul, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2016
Property Manager
The gal checking us in was wonderful, also all email correspondence was professional, friendly and very prompt.
Property
View Property: Timber_Lodge
Arup
Arlington Heights, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property Manager
Very pleased with the whole Team. We had a family emergency and had to cancel our reservation in December. The Customer Service staff was extremely helpful in re booking for us.Especially Tammy and Marcie were always prompt and very helpful with all the information I needed.
Property
Had a great Mother's Day weekend at Linken Log! Loved the coziness and layout of the property and enjoyed all the amenities which were available. We spent lot of time outdoors too, enjoyed the picnic area and the Fire pit at the back. Can't wait to go back again...
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Bonnie
Reedburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2016
Property Manager
the team is great. We've been renting for 19 years. Always great service and friendly staff.
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Vong
Menomonie Falls, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2016
Property Manager
Great individuals to work with when gathering information on vacation home rentals. Very quick to reply to emails and phone calls. Overall great people to work with.
Property
Cabin we rented was great. Had enough space for our group. The picnic tables and outside area was big enough for having dinner on warm night. The pool table was good for entertainment.
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Timothy
Spring Grove, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property Manager
All members are awesome
Property
Been 3 times and will be back again soon
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Highland_10
Norma
North Freedom, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2016
Property Manager
Awesome, friendly, cooperative staff! Very accommodating.
Property
A great place to stay! The house was set up perfect with the ends of the house being the bedrooms therefore being quiet zones for little ones sleeping. The center main space was very open. We could see and hear each other all the time. A ton of space to spread out in. The Kitchen counter space was awesome. We loved the fact there were two refrigerators! Norma
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
Ryan
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property Manager
Marci was great! She followed up with any questions I had and even updated me the next day after talking about our stay on an earlier check-in time. Thank you, Marci!
Property
This property had all of the amenities to make dinner for a group of 12 hungry adults. The rooms were spacious and slept all of us comfortably. The weather was a little cold but the outdoor picnic and campfire area looked fun for warmer days/nights! Very close to the Dells and all that the downtown area has to offer.
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Jill
Twin Lakes, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2016
Property Manager
They are all so nice
Property
Awesome week with absolutely no problems
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Debby
Waunakee, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016
Property Manager
They are so friendly helpful always pleasant love working with the Sand County team!! Thank you Sand County team
Property
We absolutely have never had a bad experience in the 12+ years we have been coming they always have extra's that make each so nice we all look so forward to each visit.
View Property: Sunny_Retreat
Karen
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Wolf Lodge was wonderful - we all had a great time! I would highly recommend this property! There were so many areas of the lodge to accommodate all the different activities going on at one time - perfect for all sorts of gatherings!
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Chelsea
Green Bay, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Laid back.
Property
We had a wonderful time. Hiking, making food, hanging out in the back wooded lot. It was all a great experience and nice to get away from reality. The place was adorable and just what our group needed.
View Property: Nord_Haus
Marlo
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
The team members were both nice and worked well to accommodate what we needed in person and over the phone.
Property
We had a wonderful time and would definitely come back again. I've been coming to Sand County properties for about 6 years in a row. This was the first time we rented a condo instead of a cabin with other couples.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Glade_6
Jennifer
Homer Glenn, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
George was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful.
Property
We had a lovely weekend staying in the Tall pines cabin. The view from the back porch was gorgeous and we felt like we were in the northern woods even though we were just steps from all the shopping, dining, and fun. Our friends were impressed with how charming the property was and how close it was to everything including Cascade mountain. The cabin was darling with all the wood detail and stone fireplace which we used nightly after skiing all day. The kitchen was modern and spacious with more than enough cookware than we needed. The bathroom was overstocked with towels and we had more than enough to accommodate us for our stay. If you are planning a trip to the dells this is really the way to go, so much nicer than staying on a crowded resort! We plan on making this an annual trip!
View Property: Tall_Pines_Villa
David
N Riverside, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice!
Property
We rented Arrowhead and the place surpassed our expectations! This was our first time going on our annual skiing trip in Wisconsin and everything was perfect! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the place was perfect!
View Property: Arrowhead Trails
mingshu
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed at Season's Crossing for two nights and three days. Everything was great. What made this experience even more pleasant and impressive was the assistance I got after we left the property. Two days after we got home, I realized I forgot my favorite pampered chef kitchen scissors at the rental property. Prepared mentally to part with my scissors, I called the customer service. The girl (sorry,I forgot her name)at Season's Crossing office called me back asking for my address. Couple of days later, my scissors were back to me in mail. I offered to pay the postage but she didn't let me. Very impressed with the service and consideration. Definitely recommend and go back again!
Property
Everything was great. the view from the patio, clean and tidy, basic necessities at kitchen,friendly and helpful staff... we had a great experience.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Glade_4
Gregory P
New Berlin, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property Manager
I worked with Marci throughout renting the property and she was very knowledgeable in regards to everything about the property. When walking into your office I was greeted by Marci and another staff member who both had a smile on their face and were very friendly. Marci was very organized and had everything ready for me to ensure a quick check in to get me on my way.
Property
I don't get to vacation with just my immediate family very often so we were very excited for this weekend. If the walls could talk they could only begin to tell the story of the fun and laughs our family shared at the property. From the deck that we used to watch the kids play in the snow to the finished lower level but most of all the dining room table where we all sat to eat, play games late into the night and laugh until we could barely breath. Cheers to Sand County Rental for making our experience the best it could be.
View Property: Bluff_View
Araceli
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone at sandcounty is very friendly & helpful.. you guys are great & we always feel very welcome..
Property
The pleasant view cabin is very cozy & has everything you need.. we always enjoy staying here & the hill in the back is awesome for sledding....
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Vicky
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2016
Property Manager
We have been renting from Sand County for about 20 years. The staff is great and very friendly and helpful,and a delight to work with. If we had a problem with one of the cabins they were always there to assist us when needed.
Property
Always have a great time when we come. Cabins are always clean and well taking care of. Nowhere I'd rather be to enjoy having fun with my family. You know we'll be back!! See you soon!
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin