Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Tudor
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
really enjoy every staying with Sand County.The service and price it's excellent!
Property
It's really nice place.
View Property: Krantz_Kottage
Marvin
Hammond, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_Timbers
Mark
Olathe, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Willow_Beach
Earnest
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
Keep up the good work best experience in the Dells ever!
Property
As I said I wish I never had to leave, if you changed anything about the suite we visited I know it would just make to place more awesome to stay in. I also will be switching my grilling ways as the electric grill we had worked wonders and was quick to use and clean.
View Property: Sunset_Cove_302
Holly
Hoffman Estates, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Above and beyond service. Every time I called (which was a few lol) they were amazing so attentive I always felt they answered my questions and were very helpful, never once did I feel rushed with the phone call and I always felt they were going above and beyond! Thanks again.
Property
Loved it! Was more then I could have imagined and perfect for our group. The Brentwood house was clean, spacious, secluded, & beautiful! When looking at the pictures online I was pleased with what I saw but in person it was unbelievable how beautiful it was! Definitely exceeded my expectations!
View Property: Brentwood
Cassandra
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Our experience with Sand County was very easy and had no issues at all.
Property
The Pine Cottage worked perfectly for our family get together. We had adequate space, great kitchen supplies, and bedding was good. There were a lot of life jackets in the shed and easy to utilize the boat and canoe.
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Staci
Belgium, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient
Property
Relaxing, spacious and lots of privacy
View Property: Field House @ Chula Vista
Kathy
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent customer service.
Property
Clean and private.
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Jean
Manitowoc, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
We have stayed in your houses numerous times and were always pleased.
Property
The house was very nice, especially the outside living areas
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Chris
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
I believe I only spoke with Marci who was very nice and answered all questions.
Property
This was our first vacation at the Dells and the location of the rental was very convenient. We have already talking about making this a family tradition.
View Property: Eischen_Cottage_2
Laura
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience
Property
Great experience
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_7
Jose
Stone Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
loved the place! , everything was great
Property
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Lindsey
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
We had trouble finding the place at first, but when I called and spoke to a staff member, she was extremely helpful and patient with me. She directed us right to the villas!
Property
The property was quiet, well kept, clean and modern. Our kids loved all of the amenities and activities there were to do there. We loved our stay and had a great time!
View Property: 1 Tamarack_Resort_Parkview 7
Vicente
Cicero, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Team members were helpful when needed and went above beyond to find me the cottage.
Property
Thank you for everything and the experience. Thanks for the kitchen supplies which were very helpful. We had a nice two day getaway, next time hopefully it'll be longer and hopefully you guys can hook it up with a discount. :)
View Property: Chesapeake
Deb
Crytal Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Well maintained, nicely equipped kitchen, clean comfortable furnishings. The property was well maintained and clean.
View Property: 1 Tamarack_Resort_Parkview 7
McKinley
Homewood, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was pleasant
Property
Our stay at the property met all our expectations. We had a most enjoyable time.
View Property: Sunset_Cove_302
Garnet
Nunda, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Courteous helpful staff that always answered my questions about not only the properties available, but the area and activities available.
Property
We are 3 generations of family including teenagers and young adults. Bluff View house suited our family perfectly! The pool table provided hours of entertainment for all. Outdoors, we played volleyball, used the fire pit and walked the roads.
View Property: Bluff_View
Anthony
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and very fast they get it that you want to get vacations started
Property
Very friendly neighbors we like Bob on of the neighbors so much we invited him to go out on the river with us but he was of just watching us have fun.
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Anita
Gurnee, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_LaCasa
Eileen
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Erin
Muskego, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Property Manager
Making reservations was very easy with Marcy and she was very pleasant and accommodating
Property
Relaxing, enjoyable and convenient
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_7
Garland
Edmonton, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
Fun and family friendly.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Jeanne
Saukville, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
friendly and accommodating
Property
We loved the sandy beach for the kids and the swings and glider!Everything was just as explained in the description of the property. We had a few minor issues and they were taken care of immediately in a very friendly manner. It was comfortable, beautiful and lots of fun! We have rented thru Sand County Rentals now for 5 years in a row, staying at a different cabin each time. Each experience has been great
View Property: Sand_Castle_Beach
John
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect, friendly staff. Room was ready checked in and was ready to go in under a minute.
Property
Excellent. Will definitely book this room on future visits, if available
View Property: Sunset_Cove_308_Penthouse
Paul
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2017
Property Manager
office people when calling in or checking n/out are so very nice and helpful.
Property
overall house fits our needs and we love he location.
View Property: Arbor_Dell