Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and very friendly.
Property
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
Management was very responsive and professional.
Property
Unit was clean, had many amenities, great location, and spacious.
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Brookfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and courteous
Property
We love the location and convenience to all the dells activities
View Property: Willow_Beach
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent experience and will defiantly recommend and go back soon.
Property
Over all wonderful experience.
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Parkview_4
Champaign, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Northbrook, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was a great experience , staff at the pick up location was really helpful and over all experience was great.Information package had all relevant info , definitely going to come next year on memorial day again.
View Property: Pine_Away
East Peoria, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1 Tamarack_Resort_Parkview 7
Lombard, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
We have been using sand County for over 20 years now. We wouldn't go anywhere else. Marci is amazing. She is so knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.
Property
Prairie Landing is a beautiful home for large family get togethers. The Gourmet Kitchen is spacious and has commercial grade appliances. The front yard is large enough to have fun filled volleyball games. Prairie Landing is highly recommended!
View Property: Prairie Retreat
LaCrosse, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_1B
Lake villa, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was great!
Property
Everything about our stay was great
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property Manager
Great location for us! Very peaceful and inviting!
Property
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Guernee, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property Manager
Peaceful pines is a great cabin near lots of hiking trails
Property
View Property: Peaceful_Pines
New Berlin, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2018
Property Manager
Great dealing with the staff of Sand county. The entire team has always made things extremely easy to get things set up.
Property
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
New Carlisle, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly & responsive. A pleasure to work with
Property
Amazing! We will return , hopefully this summer!
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Marci was very easy to work with, and very accomodating. Went to the office to pick up tickets and she was smiling the entire time.
Property
Was VERY relaxing, will stay there again, next time in the summer!
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Mineral Point, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Fabulous staff. So helpful. Just lovely people in person, on the phone, and via email. Really a joy.
Property
It was a lovely getaway. We found our way to & from the property, but it would have been nice to know where we were located as we could not figure it out. We know we were "near" Mauston, but needed a nice small map to show us where we were in relation to the various routes going in and out of Mauston. We enjoyed the fireplace, and it was nice having 2 bathrooms. Nice kitchen table and a good place to sit and talk. A lot was furnished in the way of dishes, pots and pans, utensils, and a nice-sized fridge and working stove & oven. Thank you.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
Ingleside, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property Manager
The Sand County team has always been great. Very helpful and friendly.
Property
Lovely house. Comfortable. Lots of room. Nice yard.
View Property: Prairie Retreat
West Allis, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful, great attitudes
Property
We found our new yearly spot!
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Glade_4
Chilton, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property Manager
Working with Marci through Sand Country was amazing. She did a wonderful job and assured me I could ask as many questions as needed. She explained everything and emailed me a response to each and every question we had in a timely manner!
Property
Our stay was terrific! Our cabin was very clean and meet all our needs! We have no complaints at all! We all had an amazing time at your property. We also ate at the golf course bar. The food and service was awesome. This is our 1st experience with 5 couples all staying in a cabin. Everyone thought it worked out prefect. Very clean and everything you could possibly need for a extended stay!
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Wheeling , US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Property
Best place ever.
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Chaseburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2018
Property Manager
Check in was great, very nice, helpful man. When I called prior to the visit with a question, was answered immediately. I emailed a question when the team advised me of the pool maintenance - immediate response. When we called after we were home to say we forgot the prescription eyeglasses, the staff called back - said they found the and will mail them - That is awesome!!
Property
Property was very clean and nice - fireplace, grill, 2 baths; quite neighborhood. Very relaxing!
View Property: Tamarack_Resort_Terrace_1B
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
The team answered my phone calls before the trip and explained what I needed to know plus they were great when I had to drop something off at the office.
Property
Arbor Dell is phenomenal and we will certainly be back
View Property: Arbor_Dell
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Your staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating to me and my payment options.
Property
I would love and be honored to stay in happy Haven or one of your other condos.
View Property: Happy_Heaven
St Charles, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
very welcoming and friendly, helpful, asked if we needed info on the town, let us know about discount coupons
Property
loved it
View Property: 1 Tamarack_Resort_Parkview 7
Mascoutah, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
When I called to ask about a few different properties and any promotions that were going on, the woman I spoke with was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. There was also no pressure when I said I wanted to make a few more calls. When we checked in the first night of our stay, the man at the office was friendly and helpful. He gave us a detailed map and went over it with us to make sure we found our unit easily. We had no problem finding it.
Property
Everything was clean and was just as described and pictured. There was plenty of room for all of us, and it was close to Cascade Mountain. There was also a really nice gas station/mini grocery store and a lot of shopping places nearby so we could get last-minute items and things we forgot. It was also nice that we did not have to go back to the office for checkout. I also liked that there was a 24-hour phone number we could have called if we had an emergency issue with the property.
View Property: Condominiums_At_Christmas_Mountain_Xmas_Mt_Timbers