Hip, Hip, Hooray for Sand County Service Company. I hate to classify them as a campground 'cuz they aren't. They're a company that has various properties in the Dells area that you can rent on a daily or weekly basis. If you're heading to Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton area and you want to rent a cabin w/a group they are the #1 people to call!!! They have the best cabins, the friendliest staff and the best rates by far. Words cannot describe how gorgeous their cabins are. I and a group of friends and family had the pleasure of spending June 1-3 at their cabin "Towering Pines" in the Wisconsin Dells area and we were so pleased we reserved another stay for later this year! This place has it all and it's great if you're traveling with kids like us (we had 8) It was a little scary being out in the woods but they have places that are a little closer to civilization than we were (10 mi north of downtown Wisconsin Dells is where our cabin was) but it really wasn't that bad...except in the dark when I swear I saw that damn Smokey the Bear sitting at a campfire. I think they have cabins elsewhere, like Michigan and other parts of Wisconsin. Check them out...you won't be sorry!!!
Write a Review
Irina
Glenview, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property Manager
Location is excellent, house is very comfortable and clean.
Property
View Property: Eischen_Cottage_2
Anthony
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property Manager
Our interaction was great. Easy check in.
Property
See above Not only do we enjoy the property (whitetail ridge), the free night that they provide in the fall is very appreciated. THey generally run a buy 2, get 1 free night special in the fall. The cabin is always clean and in good order. Plenty of linens for extra beds and pillows. THe property is beautiful with great views of the river and forest. Ample parking, and great proximity to everything in WI dells. Check in is quick, as is check out.
View Property: Whitetail_Ridge
David
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
We liked the log home. Very rustic and cozy.
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Rick
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
This year was my 5th year going thru Sand County Service Company for a vacation rental and I have loved my experience every time.
Property
This is my favorite cabin to stay at!
View Property: Pine_Away
Justine
Lake Geneva, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Field House @ Chula Vista
Tanya
Wheaton, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent team!
Property
View Property: Krantz_Kottage
Shravankumar re
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Overall it is a very good to stay with Sand county services
Property
It is good but better to give clear instructions and exact location of the address
View Property: Dells_Club_Balsam_5
Mike
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
I am on a first name basis with all the wonderful people of Sand County!
Property
The updates to Pine Cottage were great!
View Property: Pine_Cottage
Anonymous
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was wonderful to work with. All of our questions were answered - even over the phone prior to check in.
Property
Timber Lodge served our family very well during weekend stay. House is much bigger than it appears from the outside. Situated in a great housing development with wonderful amenities. The Sports Bar was great and the golf course was very nice.
Victoria
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering_Pointe_25
Mike
Napperville, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
It was very nice house by the lake, and wiill comback soon!!!
Property
View Property: Dellview 2
Sue
Menasha, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Clean place. Kind service. Felt like being at home. Very comfortable
Property
View Property: Willow_Beach
James
Carpentersville, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Enjoyed thoroughly our stay at Sand County! We'll be back
Property
Enjoyed thoroughly our stay at Sand County! We'll be back We have several friends that have not gone to the Dells and have always wanted to. We can now recommend a good place at a reasonable value.
View Property: Tall_Pines_Villa
Jennifer
LaCrosse, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Overall I had a very good experience. I have rented from sandcounty for the last several years and have never been disappointed
Property
Brentwood is a charming farmhouse. It was like being out in the country because of the privacy we had but it was great to be right in town so that traveling was a breeze. It is beautiful property.
View Property: Brentwood
Bob
Ottumwa, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with - very willing to help
Property
Would say again - we really liked this area of the dells - would come back to Golf and fish
View Property: Timber_Lodge
John W
Kaukauna, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
This is our third experience with Sand County and we will definitely be back. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and able to answer the questions we had. We recently stayed at one of the huge water park resorts and the customer service at Sand County is much better!
Property
Having a full size condo versus a hotel room is awesome and being able to take advantage of the amenities of the development- especially the boat slip - was a huge deal for us. Already planning our next visit!
View Property: Sunset_Cove_302
Linda
River Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful
Property
We had a great family vacation. It was a beautiful spacious house surrounded by nature. Exactly what we were looking for.
View Property: Pleasant_View_Log_Haus
Quinn
Cross Plains, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional and a very very good deal. My family spent an entire week weighting all our options in the area. The cabin was breathtaking and cozy.
Property
I will definately promote the value here.
View Property: Wolf_Lodge
Christopher
Greendale, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The Linken Log home is a wonderful property with 3 levels, 3 bathrooms, and a great patio and fire pit. I would highly recommend this fun and great house located in Spring-Brook resort.
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Kyle
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Timber_Lodge
Gary
Cloquet, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
I can never express my appreciation and gratitude for all you did when my husband went into cardiac arrest and for saving us a spot the following year. We were all a little nervous making the trip back to the Dells this year but everything turned out good and we were able to replace the bad memories from last year with good ones from this year. Thank you.
Property
The property we stayed in was absolutely beautiful and reminded us a great deal of the property we stayed in back in 2006 when we came for our honeymoon. I don't remember the name of that property but it was another one of Sand County's rentals. Over the years we have used your business and been pleased every time.
View Property: Bluff_View
Jeff
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
"We always know we will be treated very well by a knowledgable and friendly staff"
Property
There is a reason that we have come back to your properties many times over the last 25 years! - We have been very satisfied customers."
View Property: Lakehaus_1
Barbara
Portage, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was very nice and made you feel comfortable and welcome.
Property
My sister and I enjoyed relaxing and the hot tub was wonderful! We felt safe and very peaceful!!
View Property: Sunset_Cove_302
Elsa
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Nice and enjoyed our stay
View Property: Linken_Log_Cabin
Chad
Janesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Great, professional experience.
Property
Enjoyable
View Property: Willow_Beach